Steemit Open Mic Week 88 - COCO RAMOS - Can't see my love (Original Song)

in #openmic6 years ago (edited)

Hiii Steemit Community! This is my entry for this week 88!!!!!!!!

I'm so excited to be part of this every week! 

Open Mic in my opinion is way more than a reward, is a way to communicate what we love to do, and connect with awesome and talented people. A very special thanks to all the people who make it possible @pfunk @luzcypher and @soundlegion@krystle@verbal-d @passion-ground@meno   

I wrote this song a few years back in Brussels. I was very heart broken and found a piano. To me, in my life, writing and composing has always been the best way to heal any pain, for me it works better than therapy.  

LYRICS 

Verse

I was Wonder why, I was wonder why

Why you being so cold

I can't even taste your soul 

I was praying for, I was praying  for

A little bit of self control, I guess is not your fault

Pre Chorus

You been chasing for the sun 

I was craving for your touch

I end up crying all night long, but you don't give a fuck

And I just wanna be someone else

And be free of my mistakes 

Don't me lonely with myself 

Cause all my spirit needs

Chorus

Just give me some love, love, love 

Just give me some love, love, love 

Just give me some love, love, love 

Verse

I was waiting for I was waiting for

That you give me back my heart, I guess is not enough

Just don't try to pretend, that you never been in love

You hurt me, you hurt me you hurt me!

You, You can't see my love 

You can't see my love 

You can't see my love........


We did this video in a very special studio up in the mountains, is called ''La Maquina de Vapor Estudio'' or  the  (Steam Machine Studio). The Mix and Master is by the producer @alonsonanomoreno  and the video by @josepiccolo. We enjoy a lot making this video because this place is really magical and peaceful. I hope the video can bring to you this same feeling. 

XOXO 



Sort:  

This is gorgeous. Magical, bittersweet, heartfelt... my heart felt it, anyway. ;) Thank you for sharing your song with us. 💖

Awwww... then I'm doing the right thing! thank you so much for the words! XOXO

WOW..
I felt like crying after watching this amazing video.
Your voice is so sweet. Your video is so pure. Your song is so cool.
You are amazing.
Love you..

Omg! for comments like this one is why I really love being here... to connect with amazing people! thank youu for your words! lots of loveee!!!! XOXO

Hi lecocoramos,

Your post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Keep creating awesome stuff! Have a great day :)

LEARN MORE: Join Curie on Discord chat and check the pinned notes (pushpin icon, upper right) for Curie Whitepaper, FAQ and most recent guidelines.

Thank youuuu so much!!!! I apreciated a lot! :)

Beautiful!!!

thank you so much!

Great as always Steph, it was a pleasure to record your performance at this amazing studio, beautiful music, beautiful place. :)

Thank you Nanito! We rockkk!!! best team!

I love, this beautiful your song, the melody, very very beautiful

Thank you I really appreciated! XX

Great music, amazing talent... I like the way you interpret the song and how you hit each notes with ownership I'm glad that steemit has talents like you that gives more color in this platform

WOW! thanks for those amazing words! I really enjoy being here... this is amazing! thanks for recognize all these things that put into it!

Hi @lecocoramos

I am absolutely blown away by your video and I would like to highlight your post in tomorrow's Music Today edition of @smacommunity (Steem Music Alliance).
The only thing is we require our highlighted posts to us the sma tag (#sma) in their post, so I would like to ask you if you can change one of your tags to #sma so I can mention your post tomorrow.
The artists that are mentioned in the Music Today edition will also receive 10 WhaleShares...

Please let me know if you can change the tag, I would really love to mention your post, your voice is amazing!

@anouk.nox

Hiiii! Thank you so much for those words! I apreciated! Yes! I already change it! That’s very cool! Graciaaaaaasssss!!!! I will stay tunned with you guys! ;)

You are very welcome! Thank you for using the tag.. You are more than welcome to join our discord server too :)

Talent amazing! @lecocoramos you music is very pro
madara.jpg

Thank you very muchh!! ROCK ONN!!!

Excellent interpretation. Congratulations! @lecocoramos

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63815.31
ETH 3124.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99