Steemit Open Mic Week 86 - COCO RAMOS (ORIGINAL SONG) ''ENEMIGO''

in #openmic6 years ago (edited)


HELLO! PEOPLE FROM STEEMIT! 


I'm Coco Ramos and I am singer and songwriter from el Caribe. 


In the Open Mic week 84 me and my homies from @funkmedia upload our cover from ( The Internet - Special Affair ) what and amazing feedback, I still receive positive messages from that video, it makes me very happy, so I decided to Join this awesome platform filled by awesome and talented people who put a lot of effort and passion to make all of this possible! 


I want to give a special thanks to @soundlegion @krystle@verbal-d @pfunk @luzcypher @passion-ground @meno  YOU GUYS ROCK! 


I had this unfinished project for a while, and I wanted to share it with all of you in this Open Mic, It was really cool to play and produce this song.


I just finished the lyrics few days ago and found myself in a place singing for everyone who
has tried in some way to solve problems of love in the past without success. 


Hope you connect with the feeling.




LYRICS


It's hard for me, it's hard for me to think 


That now we're friends


I remember again, and I want to assimilate 


But you're an Enemy


Pre Chorus


I don't want to feel this way,  it costs me a world to smile


Now you want my forgiveness, and inside heals the pain


Chorus


Until the end I wanted to touch the sky high and reach the lights


But the weight of your ego cut my wings


I should have had one more drink 


When you asked that night, that I went with you


To drown in your waters


Pre Chorus


I don't want to feel this way,  I play my cards and I lost


Now you want my forgiveness, and inside heals the pain 


Chorus


It's hard for me, it's hard for me to think


That now, we're friends


End.




I had so much fun translating the lyrics for you guys, I just realized I really dig it. Maybe I will do and english version of it! Let me know what you think. 


Personally I really like where I am right now with my music, and a lot of it has to do with the talent and hard work of my producer @alonsonanomoreno check him out, Give him some love!


If you wanna know a little bit more about me, check out my introduceyourself video. It's in my blog!



▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Great Song Steph. You killed it, love the feeling and how the whole song evolves :)

Thank you bro! You are my mentor in some way and made me think like I do right now! Love ya

i wish i had more voting power. This is the definition of excellence. I love your gears, voice and general musicality. I just followed you and resteemed this.

WOW! Thank you so much for this comment! I’m glad that you really enjoyed! Loving this process of producing my own music so much and the best part is the positive feedback! Really preciated! Wish you the best

hermana que nivel nos vacilamos burda de ese vídeo!! la estas partiendo mucho!!

Graciasss brothersitos! Abazando como es! Vamos pa encima todos!

Great post baby! I love your voice!

gracias mi vida!

Que voz tan hermosa tienes! Nos has dejado impresionados por aquí. Desde NorteSur cuentas con nuestro apoyo y admiración, mucho éxito y esperemos que algún día coincidamos musicalmente en un proyecto. Saludos y felicidades.

Hola muchas graaaacias!!! Aprecio mucho esos bellos comentarios! Estamos conectados por aquí! Salud por la musica! felicidad!

This was super cool. Best of luck with it.

thank you so much! =)

You sing better than Jennifer Lopez. Love the way you sing, so hypnotic.

hahaha tha's so cool thank you! I like the hypnotic word!

Sweet. How are you?

Que bueno esta eso Coco! Que usas para crear los loops en vivo asi?

Holaaa friend! muchas gracias!! Uso ableton live y mi launchpad novation!

He estado pensando meterme en Ableton y no me decido pero cuando veo gente como tu lo hacen ver tan facil y divertido. Quiero hacerlo.

Yo te lo recomiendo total!! es bien fácil de usar, yo solo llevo tres meses en todo esto de producción y ha sido bien divertido con Ableton!

Hola amiga!
I looooooved what you did with this!
Very creative!
Great use of looping and triggering drum samples etc.
And superb voice! YOU CAN SING GIRL!!!

Blissful blessings and smiles
in joy
Nathan
NK

Hiii Nathan! Thank youuuu for the kind words! motivates me a lot! Good vibes to youu!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 62274.69
ETH 3366.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43