You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Open Mic Night Wk 17 Entry: What Could Go Wrong? (Original Song)

in #openmic7 years ago

Wow man your voice is amazing, I've always been enjoying your rapping but I hadn't heard your singing voice just stunning.

I literally just said this somewhere else but I love song's that actually tell a story, this was such a bittersweet song I really enjoyed it.

Sort:  

Thank you so very much my friend, I am so happy you enjoyed my singing voice, I have many other songs with me singing if you scroll up above those links and do some browsing, you might enjoy Change The World, The Steemit Song, Statements and so much more. I also love songs that tell a story, I think next week I will release another original story song for next week's open mic contest since I got so much love and positive reception today :) I'm grateful and humbled by your response.

No worries at all, I just went and listened to the songs you recommended and you're right I really enjoyed them especially change the world.

It was really beautiful, your voice has an amazing harmonic tone quality to it - and I found myself singing along by the end.

To me that's a pretty huge kudos to you, as it's rare for me to enjoy a song enough to sing along to it on a first hear through.

I can't wait to hear more from you, good luck in this weeks comp your entry is fantastic!

Thank you thank you thank you. So very nice to hear more feedback, I have like 22 videos on youtube so far all because of steemit i've been releasing more live performances so so much progress is being made. I'm glad you can find some quality and value in my music. I put my heart and soul into each one I create. I can't wait to share the new music I've been working on, I appreciate the luck, I shall need it! The competition is always tough each week :)

It's easy to see you love your music, the songs are always so polished.

I've just been going through all of the entries for this week comp and your right this week's entries are awesome, this competition keeps getting tougher the longer we go - I'm getting intimidated by the talent!

Thank you for noticing that. Don't be intimidated too much, you definitely have a good chance at placing top three, just perform with passion and a song you truly feel and only good can come from it :)

Thanks so much I did Waltzing Matilda this week as it's an Aussie Bush Ballad and yesterday was Australia Day so it felt fitting.

It's a really beautiful song written in the late 1800's by an Australian Bush Poet, tells a tragic tale of a swagman - commonly referred to as our unofficial national anthem.

But still the other entries are phenomenal this week I am also really loving @soundlegion's entry, shit is getting real lol.

I will definitely check yours out and it sounds very intriguing indeed. But yeah the entries are always improving for sure, @soundlegion's entry is my favorite but I must give the other entries a listen through, she sung it very well.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57292.40
ETH 3073.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32