🎶 Open Mic Week 119 - My Top 5 Judges Selection 🎶

in #openmic5 years ago

Well everyone here we are for another amazing week of Open Mic, I am thrilled to say - that we have some utterly amazing musicians with us this week.

It's always a great week when I struggle to make my choices, which I will admit happens often - but when you hear the line up we have this week, you will certainly understand what I'm talking about.

Also a big welcome to our new comers, we've had a few over the past few weeks - be sure to check out the post for links to resources and events you may be interested in.

But without further delays, here is my Judges Top 5 Selection for Open Mic week 119!

This week's top 5:

1st Place - @dianakyv- Burbujas de Amor

Oh lovely you did it again, you made it impossible for me not to put you in first place - but there is something to be said for sheer pure talent, and you have it in spades.

You always have truly incredible accompaniment, @enriquemarval is an extremely talented guitarist - the sound is just perfection and the two of you together, is just incredible.

I seriously cannot fault this performance, every aspect is just perfection - you are both so extremely talented, it doesn't matter what you tackle you just kill it every time.

I remember the first time I heard you sing, I was blown away - I had no idea someone could be so naturally incredible, but you really have the most angelic voice.

Phenomenal vocal range, with impeccable vocal control - not only that there's the stunning quality of the tone of your voice, you wield it like a weapon and display skills of a seasoned warrior.

Just breathtakingly beautiful, I love your work and I love hearing you two perform together - just incredible!


2nd Place - @guachoman - What are you doing New Year's Eve

I care little that New Years is over with for a while at least, this entry was just really fun to hear and I couldn't help but get into it - I don't actually know this song, so it was a great rendition to hear for a first time.

You really performed that brilliantly mate, the playing is just next level kick ass - I love how full that sounded, not to mention the different textures layered throughout.

Your vocals were just amazing, some of those high notes just wow - and your transitions from chest to falsetto were just sensational, I had to include you in my top 5 it wasn't an option.

But it was really the combination of it all together, that made me fall for this performance - I really look forward to hearing more from you and soon!


3rd Place - @danieldedosd2 - MOTIVOS

Well you have been wowing me since I first heard you perform, then I was blown away by your incredible voice - and here you haven't let us down, with such a stunning performance I just had to include you in my top 5.

Your playing is exquisite in every way, you have incredible skills on the guitar - it's more like you making the instrument sing, than you're playing it.

It's just to beautiful to put in words, your playing is just spectacular - but it was absolutely the brilliant combination of singing and playing you displayed today, that blew me away.

You have an impeccable vocal range, you use it to stunning effect - then there's the expert control you display throughout the performance, your skills are just next level and it's an honour to observe them.


4th Place - @aidarojaswriter - Normalidad

This instantly caught my attention this week, what a beautifully crafted performance - I love the coupling of vocals alone with guitar, you didn't require anything else to bring this stunning performance to life.

The playing is brilliant throughout the entry, you have created a varied and interesting sound - resulting in a full and complete sound, that perfect highlights and accompanies the vocals.

As always with me it was your vocals that were really a stand out for me, I just adore your voice here - this song was a brilliant choice, as it perfectly displayed not only your awesome vocal control and range just beautifully.

What a brilliant entry and performance, I thoroughly enjoyed every moment of it - I really hope to hear more from you soon.


5th Place - @pechichemena - Sendas del Pasado

Pechi you just smash it out of the park every time I hear you perform, you are easily one of my favourite artists - not only here on Open Mic, but generally you just kick ass.

I love that your music is such a breath of fresh air, so filled with emotion - but not requiring severity to build and create, an emotional masterpiece.

Your playing is just perfect, gentle and yet full and varied - you have a knack for creating moving pieces that truly emphasise the grace and beauty of the notes selected.

I love your voice, it's so smooth and soulful - just brilliant in every sense of the term mate, amazing song and performed sublimely.


Honourable Mentions:

@lynnm - Ave María


Master Shortlist:

@coruscate, @theethanhunter, @jesuslnrs, @lk666, @adolforivas42, @tarotbyfergus, @alfredmusic, @natashamartinez, @anaislili09, @edwardstobia, @zorajr, @edmundocentenor.


Well a massive thank you to all who participated in Open Mic this week, it was awesome to hear all the lovely performances - you guys sure know how to put on a show, so much love to all until next week.


Steemit Musicians:

I'd also like to remind everyone again that all top five nominations from this week, will feature in the Steemit Musicians live radio show on MSP-Waves every week - hosted on the Peace Abundance and Liberty discord server, through the Minnow Support Project.

A massive congratulations to all of those to be featured in the show, it is going to be great opportunity to get to further share the awesome entries we receive each week - I can't wait to hear the audience's feedback on all our judges selections and your entries.

I hope you can all drop by and support those who made this week's lists, I'm sure they'd appreciate the support - not to mention if you join you get to help choose the weekly 30 SBD winning entry!


Please join us for Steemit Musicians this Sunday 12-1 UTC!

Time Zone Converter

You can listen live at the mspwaves website- http://mspwaves.com/home/listen
You can listen on twitch-

You can join broadcast hosts in a special chat room on the MSP Discord Channel: https://discord.gg/kNxM7T6
You can check out http://mspwaves.com/ for more information


MSP waves logo.gif


Open Mic's New Discord Server:

I'd like to officially welcome you all to the new Open Mic Discord server, we have been open a little while now - with many of you having already joined.

But it's still a little quiet and I blame myself partly (I didn't know the world of crazy would set in just after opening it up and I just haven't been there to engage with everyone properly or promptly), I hope to remedy this in the coming weeks and months with some big plans we have in the works.

For now it's very hush hush, as plans are finalised and things evolve - you a can be sure you guys will hear all about it.

In the meantime however, there are heaps of amazing musicians already on there - it's a tool and you guys need to use it to get full advantage.

Ask a question, request a collaboration the world is yours - hell even just go in there and play around listening to some tunes in the jukebox room!

I will be trying to make myself more available on the server as time continues, so feel free to drop by even just for a chat.


Again a big thanks to @soundlegion, @meno, @verbal-d and @passion-ground for all they do as judges, please remember to go and check out their top five selections each week and to @luzcypher and @pfunk thank you so much for making all of this possible - until next week.

Which was your favourite entry this week?

Like what you've read so far?
Check out my story

or follow me on twitter @krystlehaines
Please consider voting @ausbitbank for witness here

Sort:  

Thank you for the mention \m/ Horns up!!!

Que sensación tan bonita leer tus opiniones de mi interpretación, en verdad conmueve saber que lo que mas te apasiona puede lograr en los demás sentimientos tan bellos. Gracias @kriystle, siempre he dicho que lo más valioso que obtenemos los que presentamos música en steemit son los comentarios de las personas que nos evalúan. Exitos y bendiciones para ti!!!

thanks for the mention in your top, your words always reach my heart !. all this work we do with love! ... congratulations to @ danieldedosd2 for being in the top .... success to all ...

No worries at all lovely, you have an amazing gift and I am grateful every time you share it with us <3

Thank you for the honorable mention, a privilege! Thanks for the support, a hug!

It was a beautiful performance and truly deserved the mentions :D

Felicidades a los amigos que calificaron en el top 5. Saludos y muchos éxitos.

Felicidades a todos los ganadores de este top 5. Me alegro mucho ver alli a mi bella prima @dianakyv y a mi amor @danieldedosd2. Bravoooooo. Los amo.

Much love, @Krystle of heart. I am very grateful for the work and the sincere commitment that you and your husband make for the development of this platform. Your consideration makes me very happy. I send you happy and loving hugs.

Aww thanks for the mention @krystle! ♥️

Thank you for the honorable mention, a privilege! Thanks for the support, a hug!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61821.21
ETH 3068.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84