Steemit Open mic week 105 --- 'original' Forever

in #openmic6 years ago (edited)

So last week was beautiful for me, I made the honorable mention for most of the open-mic judges and I am pretty excited about it.

I was about leaving my music class today when I remembered that I had not entered a submission for the open-mic this week. So here goes, something...

PS: It was a very spontaneous one. Wrote it in like 5 min...lol

You'll never hear me beg
for something that is mine
I'll never play the victim
to your many flaws
I only know the truth
and it has made me free
forever I am free

I guess I have to say
That I'm here to stay
I'll never go away
I'll let you take that chance
to learn about this grace
that it came to save
to save you from the world
the world and all its dirt

You'll never see my tears
except I let it out
In worship to my master
because he is my Lord
I welcome you today
to this very life
Oh I feel so good

I guess I have to say
I'll never go away
It's time you learn about this grace
that it came to save
to save you from yourself

yours truly

@klynic
klinic.jpg

Sort:  

Love it!!
Nice job. All the greatest hits were written in five minutes! Lol
Joy

lol, now you make me wonder if you actually listened to it ma'am .... hmmm

I did listen to it ...waddaya mean.
You think I'm brown nosing Sir?
Nope.
Accept a compliment dang!!
Joy

THank you so very much ma'am

Believe in yourself.
I do lol.
Joy

Wow, brother...
Excellent composition...
Vocals are off the charts, man...
Nice!

Always a pleasure seeing your comments sir. How are you doing?

The pleasure is mine, Klynic...

I am doing well, thank you --
I hope and trust you are doing the same!

This is such a beautiful composition Klynic!

Thank you so much ma'am, this comment just added a few springs in my steps today.

This post has been voted on from MSP3K courtesy of @isaria from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ).

Bots Information:

Join the P.A.L. Discord | Check out MSPSteem | Listen to MSP-Waves

This post has been resteemed from MSP3K courtesy of @isaria from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ).

Bots Information:

Join the P.A.L. Discord | Check out MSPSteem | Listen to MSP-Waves

This post has been selected for curation by @isaria and has been upvoted with the @msp-music account as well as the @msp-curation account, and will be featured in @isaria's weekly music curation post. It will also be considered for the official @minnowsupport community curation post and if selected will be resteemed from the main account. Feel free to join us in the Minnow Support Palnet Discord!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 64063.60
ETH 2742.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67