Steemit Openmic week 93 "Original Song" Goodbyes ain't enough

in #openmic6 years ago

Hi guys, it's another fantastic week for the open-mic contests and I almost missed out on this.

This song is a reminder to all those who treat friendships with such levity that they choose to walk in and out of it at will. This is a call to tell the world that goodbyes do not really settle to debt your absence makes.

This is in the key of Ab

If I were a mountain man
I'll climb my way to your heart

If I saw through every wall
I'll make a cinema of your heart

I know that I have my limits
Please don't make it a reason to go

Far away from my touch
I'm still your friend

As you choose to run
far away from this love

Just know Goodbyes ain't enough
No Goodbye is enough

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

This is a beautiful composition, brother!
I would love to hear so much of your music "produced!"
As raw as this is - it's Awesome! Love it!

Thank you, I just got my DAW, I have ordered for a mic, soundcard and other home studio gears. My studio will be fully functional soon sire.

thank you for always seeing the genius in my works I truly appreciaye it

You are welcome, my friend! What great news on gearing up your home studio!
NICE!

You’re very talented Klynic. Great song and lyrics.

Thank you so very much ma'am. I am honored.

Nice voice and compo

Thank you so very much

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59325.16
ETH 2609.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41