Steemit Open mic week 94 'original' SWEET SWEET MAMA

in #openmic6 years ago

So this is new even for me, not really sure how this tune jumped into my head this morning.

Funny enough I carried my guitar all day yesterday, to my workplace and even to the places where I went to eat and all, but for some reasons the music I wanted to write for this weeks contest seemed to elude me. Waking up this morning, I decided to hold the guitar and see what happens, that was when "Sweet sweet mama" fell out my mouth.

Well this isn't a song about my mother though...lol

Intro
huh..... hu uh

I came knocking on her door
She asked me what I really am
Boy !!! I told her something that made her smile
Now the rest is history

Sweet MAMA
Sweet MAMA

It's been two years and tow long months
We've been together all the while
Glad I knocked that very day
Cause now I've found my wife

Sweet MAMA
Sweet MAMA

Sweet sweet mama that knows my name
I'm glad Daddy just approved
So I'll keep her endlessly
And by God, she'll be my wife

Sweet sweet mama that knows my name
I'm glad Daddy just approved
So I'll keep her endlessly
And by God, she'll be my wife

crazy guitar strum solo

Sweet sweet mama that knows my name
I'm glad Daddy just approved
So I'll keep her endlessly
And by God, she'll be my wife

yours truly @klynic

klinic.jpg

If you are yet to pick up my new e-book, hurry and grab a copy now.

It's a compilation of 50 of my best poetic writes.
klynic BOOK COVER.jpg

$4.18

you can click the book image or click here

Thank you for your continuous support.

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

Awesoem lyrics and perfomanc eof it, SO catchy to listen to well doone and god luck

This is quite an impassioned composition and performance, brother, Klynic!
I'm totally digging on this new tune of yours, bro!
Nice!

Sweet song! I like it! Bravo! 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 60771.43
ETH 3271.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44