Steemit Open Mic Week 83 - Original song 'Say You Love Me'

in #openmic6 years ago

Hi guys it's another new week.... Like I promised... here is another one... I am never going back on my words no more.

Sometimes all that is required of you beyond all your actions are those very weighty little words:

I LOVE YOU

This one is in the key of E

I'll take your hand yeah
I'll be alright when
You need to vent
or need a shoulder to cry on

I'll be amazing
I'll never fall short
I will always stay true

Would you say you love me say it now
Could you fall asleep while I keep watch
I wanna know just how to make you understand
I LOVE YOU

Do let me know if you find some solace in the lyrics to this song, I'll be glad to know if I told your story today.

Yours Truly @klynic

klinic.jpg

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! @wafrica is now following you! ALWAYs follow @wafrica and use the wafrica tag!

I'm tempted to drop a comment but i will just leave this here ... It was beautiful!

so why hold back words that could possibly mean something to someone who reads through ma'am.

you want to take those words to heaven?

Lol... Heaven is really faraway dear. I loved the expression you displayed while you played. It reminded me of someone. You are a good song writer Hun.

This is remarkable. I mean, you impress me. Keep being awesome!

thank you

Lovely song mate! Really enjoyed it!

Thanks a bunch sire, I am glad you gave it a listen

I love the high pitch... Beautiful

thank you hunnie

This post has been voted on from MSP3K courtesy of @isaria from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ).

Bots Information:

Join the P.A.L. Discord | Check out MSPSteem | Listen to MSP-Waves

Dude, man... this is a beautiful composition and performance, brother! NICE!

wow, thank you so much sir,

this just brightened my morning...

Thank you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60238.27
ETH 3215.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46