Steemit open mic week 70 -- Original song 'Waiting on You'

in #openmic6 years ago (edited)

Hi guys, it's another week of music.

THIS IS MY SECOND ENTRY WITH MY CUTE UKULELE...

Always grateful to @luzcypher and @pfunk for this amazing platform

So many in the world today reach out in the name of love, only to be stood up by the ones who they patiently sought after.
I hope that that this song reaches that heart that has turned a blind eye to love.

NEVER GIVE UP ON LOVE GUYS

ENJOY THIS ONE


I'll be here your number 1
I'm here to stay
stay for good

It's me and you for life
So let's get started
on this road

I'm already packed
so where are you
Please don't keep me
waiting for too long

hello can you hear me
I've been on the phone
calling out so clearly
I wanted you to know
I've been waiting patiently
I need you in my life

klinic.jpg

Sort:  

Way to go sir🙌

@klynic, that is a great one there, I love it, very exciting, that your accostic guitar is as small as small. lols.

THANKS FOR THE ENTERTAINMENT

Nice one bro, for a moment i thought it was chris martin singing

WOHOO~~ I like it~

Thanks man

Another great tune as always, @klynic!

As I was listening, I could hear other instruments dropping into the song in my head. I think this would sound incredible if you added some guitar, drums, and bass. I hope you'll consider getting the rest of your band to take a shot at this song!

Really enjoyed it. Keep up the good work!

definitely bro, I have a plan for every open mic song I have ever done

Nice one @klynic! The uke really suits you and your voice, and the song is very sweet. Good luck in the open mic this week!

Always a pleasure knowing that you enjoy my music.
Thank you ma'am

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61038.71
ETH 3404.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50