STEEMIT OPEN MIC WEEK 68 -- original song 'TRUEST LOVE'

in #openmic6 years ago (edited)

The steemit open mic is a platform given to rising music arts in the steemit community. Apart from showing your talent to the world, you also get rewarded for participating, best part is... everyone is a winner (many thanks to @pfunk and @luzcypher).

This is my very first ukulele composition.

You all know how much I love the open mic team... yeah? Today again, I had a 2 hour window before my next set of students trooped in, so I decided to record this video for my entry this week.

We all have different stories about what or who God is to us. Here is my truest revelation of him..

I've been talking about the way
That you came into my world
Look what you made me
You made me a star

How you cover me up with love
Take my feet off the stony path
And set me up above the world
So I can fly

I'll keep loving you allday
I'll never stop loving you allday

@klynic
steemit original

ending gif.gif

Sort:  

thanks dearie

Yes ooooooooooo. Amazing one sir. I love it. I was dancing all the way

thanks sir

Nice song again mate!

You sound really good. Thanks.

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

Thank you too, glad to be part of the team.

Nice voice, good tune and a great message. I think you nailed it klynic.

Thank you sir, always an honour having you visit my page... @sultnpapper

Oh man that was so good! I love the ukelele and your voice is amazing. Following! Can't wait to hear more.

thank you so very much, glad you loved it. you definitely will hear more.

Great bit of ukulele playing. My daughters have ukuleles - I will show this to them.

Oh my!!!! really ? wow
That would be lovely... be sure to share their excitement with me @pennsif

Pleasant vocals and music is also cool, I wish you every success

THANK YOU SO MUCH

Nice, stripped back performance. Well done.

HEHE, i know right?

You got a 1.94% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @klynic! Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58559.96
ETH 3156.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44