STEEMIT OPEN MIC WEEK 67 -- original song 'LET IT GO' with @onomeakeni

in #openmic6 years ago (edited)

Second day at work this year, so I stole some minutes to do this amazing piece with my friend and colleague @onomeakeni.

The emotions that surge through my entire being when ever I write a song cannot be compared to the electric currents I feel when I sing it.
LET ME GO TELLS A STORY... i'll let you listen and be the judge of what you hear.
Thanks guys

I'll be here forever
Maybe I'll stay sober
till the end

You say I'm your never
guess I'm not so clever
I'm not you

I've made my mistakes
You are no saint too
So take a step back

LET ME GO *3
Or stay with me
do not fault
my mistakes
Let me go
Or stand by me

Uh huh Uh huh *2

I've been told I'm better
By a second other
I'm fulfilled

Lost my shame to grace now
Guess I've found my face
YEAH YEAH YEAH
look at me

I've made my mistakes
You are no saint too
So take a step back

LET ME GO *3

ending gif.gif

Sort:  

Sounds wonderful you guys. Welcome to Open Mic.

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

That is a beautiful song - very glad I found it.

Wow! Well done sir.

Great job you two!... Nice song composition, @klynic... Nice!

Great job you two!... Nice song composition, @klynic... Nice!

Very pretty song

this was just wonderful guys you both sing so oooo goood. just gentle and graceful, that camera mic doesnt do your incredible sound any justice, wanted to hear you in person soo badly. great stuff

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62737.73
ETH 2925.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.50