Steemit OpenMic week 69 - "Shine" (Original Song)

in #openmic6 years ago (edited)

Open Mic week 69 - I'm posting another original this week. This one is on my EP and it's called "Shine". I really prefer the recorded track, but this will do for openmic purposes ;)

I wrote this song after MANY failed attempts at auditions, they never seemed to get me anywhere.. except I walked away with more experience and confidence.. and I decided to write my own song about it.

When you're signing up for battle
and you take your place in line
all these unfamiliar faces
tryin to pass the time

Then you step into the spotlight
tryin to clear your mind
gotta leave your best impression
it's your time to shine

60 seconds to shine

Trying hard to find a balance
you feel so insecure
then you rise up to the challenge
yeah, it's what you want for sure

60 seconds to shine
Just a moment in time
60 seconds to break it down and lay it out
turn the tables all around and shine
60 seconds to shine

the moment goes by so fast
yeah you know that feeling won't last

Then it's over in an instant
the faces fade away
but if it wasn't meant to happen
you'll make it another way
you'll make it another way

60 seconds to shine
Just a moment in time
60 seconds to break it down and lay it out
turn the tables all around and shine
shine

Sort:  

The more I hear you the more jewel comes to mind, I know your a huge fan of her as I was and I really appreciate your sound and you bringing it to us each week. So much success to you @kjablonski your fantastic

Thank you @soundlegion i appreciate your appreciation, haha ..my pleasure to try and bring something original to the table.

Very nice song and amazing voice. sometimes it takes time to get the perfect recording. and I am happy you did it, Good job and keep it up

Thank you ✌🏼 Yes sometimes it does take awhile.. my EP was recorded over the course of a month or so. This video is simply a raw take.. can’t get much more honest than that haha

Wonderful song. I enjoyed it. Bravo!

Thank you :)

"60 seconds to shine" - no pressure... :)

It certainly is an inspirational idea for a song and I really enjoyed hearing your voice.

Keep up the great work!

Thanks again @jampresents ✌🏼 Glad u enjoyed this one

Loved it, Kay! Shine on you crazy, dime! ;-)

😊😊😊😊

beautiful, your vocals really shine ;9)

Nice song, full voice, beautiful!

Ah thank you! Welcome to steemit- I just read your post from a couple days ago.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58679.35
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44