Steemit OpenMic week 67 - "Valerie"

in #openmic6 years ago

Coming into OpenMic this week with a cover song, "Valerie" - originally by The Zutons and also performed by the great Amy Winehouse. I just had a gig with my good friend and bandmate, Sean... we occasionally play as an acoustic duo at a local wine tasting venue. I must say, it's a nice combo of chill music and delicious wine! This is one of our favorites to play, so enjoy ;)

HAPPY NEW YEAR!

"Valerie" (cover) - Oak City Roots, aka Kate and Sean

Sort:  

like this set up, live with the crowd. your voice belongs in front of people, really strong Kate. love it

playing live is the best! thank u again for listening and appreciating what I’m doing ;)

i Always thought it was hers.. did not know another singer performed it.. so, maybe she did not write it? .... by the way! awesome cover!

Thanks for watching! Yes, it is a song by The Zutons.. she covered it and made it more popular. :) Check out their version, it’s a bit different.

I will.... how interesting!

👏👏👏 Fabulous. Thoroughly enjoyed that. Genuine open mic feel with the background chatter! 😏

Thanks Geoff! Was hoping to bring some authentic acoustic vibes to the table.. it was a nice gig, so I am happy to share a taste of it with OpenMic.

Beautiful performance

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

appreciate it @luzcypher ;) Hope it brings some chill vibes to this week of openmic!

An actually live open mic song, I love it!
Nothing else quite like playing in front of people!

Ah yes, it’s the best.. playing live is my favorite.

Excellent performance from the both of you guys, Kay! Loved the way you two were laughing together as you snuck in the "Open-Mic" announcement at the beginning! Ha! Really and truly a great performance - I wish I were there to partake in some of that wine tasting! Ha!

Haha! I don’t think anyone there knew what i was talking about, but they were too busy tasting wine anyways... Gotta spread the Steemit Openmic word wherever ya can, lol

Good spirits flowing always helps in more ways than one! ;-)

Beautiful! Best entry I've heard so far for this week.

Aw thanks for saying so @paulhallman :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 68916.78
ETH 3733.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73