Steemit OpenMic week 61 - ORIGINAL "Things Inside"

in #openmic6 years ago (edited)

Let's talk about our feelings for a second... seriously, just a quick second. I have been overwhelmed lately with how much I have going on. I tend to get anxiety when I can't do it all.. Today I decided to take a breath and realize it's okay to not do it ALL. But I definitely made some time for OpenMic week 61 :)

08_F6_E26_E_7_E58_450_E_BFE7_7_E736_D0_CB524
upload image high quality

This song is new to you all, but it's an oldie of mine.. and one of my favorites at that. It holds so much emotion for me, I tend to put it in my files and not play it for long periods of time - But it really makes no sense to keep it tucked away! So here it is... "Things Inside" (caution: it's a love song - most everyone can probably relate. It may make you feel something, or not)

"Things Inside" (2008)

Remember when you said Goodbye,
the look of love was in your eyes.
No you didn't want to fight,
yeah you'd rather let it die.

I tried to make you stay,
but you turned and walked away,
walked away.

You know me better than I do,
I hate to say it but it's true.
There's so much more I wanna say,
I need you here with me today.

Give this love a chance,
darlin' take my hand...

Take my hand now, hand now tonight
walking side by side under the moonlight
And you know I'm gonna show you all those things inside,
all those things inside I like to hide.

It's not so easy loving me,
but you know I've waited here so patiently.

Give this love a chance,
my love, my love,
Darlin' take my hand..

Take my hand now, hand now tonight
Walking side by side under the moonlight
And you know I'm gonna show you all those things inside,
all those things inside I like to hide,
all those things inside.

Remember when you said Goodbye,
the look of love was in your eyes.

Sort:  

That was a lovely song and performance.

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

Thanks for saying so @luzcypher

I’m not sure how you all make your way thru each week with so many entries coming in! 💪🏽

I love your voice and these lyrics . Its so painful when someone walks away even though there is still something there. sigh

Thank you, I’m glad you enjoyed the song/lyrics :)
Yes it can be painful, but music can be the best healer ✌🏼

What a truly beautiful song, Kate! The melodies and lyrics you've created here are simply awesome... Nice! PS... Nice shot of you and that Fender. :-)

Woo! I’ll take that as you like this one.. Thanks, it’s nice to be received well 🙏🏻

That was lovely! I just closed my eyes and let the song move me.
I'm becoming a fan of this almost country vibe.

Awesome I love to hear that! I used to fight my “twang” when I was younger, just gonna let it happen lol

wow this song is so lovely., really beautiful.

Thank you, I appreciate it :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68734.33
ETH 3745.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72