Steemit OpenMic week 60 - “Down So Long” (Jewel cover)

in #openmic7 years ago

Hey all 👋🏻

Week 60! I have had next to no time lately to contribute to Steemit, and it makes me sad. But I am here this week with another cover, “Down So Long”, by Jewel.

E2A9E69F-93D1-43B1-BA1E-B67F054265C4.jpeg

I will be tossing in more originals, just can’t keep my head on straight these days and I avoid sharing originals when I am not in the right mind frame. ✌🏼

Hope everyone is doing well :)

Sort:  

Congratulations @kjablonski! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

I just have been upvoted you because I like and enjoyed your post! keep publishing interesting and informative articles. If you wish you can check my post iamjeydii. Follow me @iamjeydii

Take this as a friendly warning, copy / paste comments that have nothing to do with the post are frowned upon by the community. Do not be surprised if you account gets flagged for your behavior. If you really want to succeed on this platform, you need to actually engage, and create original content.

Again, take this as a friendly warning.

nice vocal btw

Thank you! :)

You have a beautiful voice I could listen to all day long.

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

You’re too kind ✌🏼✌🏼 By all means, put it on repeat ;) haha

Very nice dear...😊😊😊

First off - that's a great black & white photo of you... ;-) Ha! Secondly, I've never heard this Jewel song before - but now I totally love it - all because of your rather fine rendition herein! Thanks, "K!"

Haha! Well thank u 😌

This is the first song I ever sang as a solo in high school- I think I was 15! I still love it to this day.. glad to have u on board 👍🏻✌🏼

even prelusion makes me upvote

GOD you have such an Amazing voice!!! i loved it!! you are also so passionate!!! <3 so glad i found you! i am definitely following you! and i will upvote you as well, off course! there wasn't even need to say!! i was obvious to me!! ILOVED IT, LOVED IT!! LOVE THE COLOR OF YOUR VOICE! i

i was already following you! i didn't realize it was you all along! the same girl who covered "Use somebody" <3

Aw thank you so much! I love your enthusiasm towards my covers :) I appreciate it. Hope to post another original soon, perhaps u will love those too ✌🏼✌🏼

You ate very welcome... and... i am sure i will love those next ones too!

Wow. That was perfect.

Ah! I think perfect is a bit of a stretch, but thank you! Happy you enjoyed it ✌🏼

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56036.67
ETH 2503.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26