Steemit OpenMic week 57 - “Use Somebody” (Kings of Leon cover)

in #openmic7 years ago (edited)

Happy Monday everyone!

There is so much talent here on Steemit, it’s impressive. Hats off to everyone who continues to add their talents to OpenMic, new and “old”. I have a lot of fun with it, but feel the need to switch it up every now and again with some split screen action - thanks to an amateur iphone app!

I do what I can while I get any free time without my little man shouting for attention ;)

This week I’m throwing in a cover song, “Use Somebody” by Kings of Leon. I heard it on the radio the other day and remembered how much I love it. It’s highly likely that I may not be playing it correctly, but this is my take on it....

Enjoy!
434828F2-0915-42B9-BD6C-900B3F7D586E.jpeg

Sort:  

I like the way you're workin' that split screen app... Just love the harmonies here, "K" ... Much passion here for sure... Great cover... Loved it!

Thanks! It’s such a good song, it needed to be done, and harmonized ;)

God!! That is BEAUTIFUL!! I love it!! You have such an amazing voice!! And i love your style.. you shake things up a bit.
Excelent song choices too! I love that song from Kings of leon... that one and anotherone called Neon trees. Have you heard it?

Keep it up! I am definitely following you! I need to see mord mme of you and your music girl!! Congrats!

Aw thanks so much :) so nice to hear that, especially from someone new to my posts. I will have to check out that song Neon Trees.. i usually like most of their songs! ✌🏼

You are very welcome!! Have a great day!

I really enjoyed that!
I like that split screen magic and the harmonies really add a nice touch to the song.

Thanks for watching! It can be a challenge to get the right take for each screen, especially when there are noise interruptions in the house (aka 3.5 year old who NEEDS milk)

I can just imagine! LOL

Great stuff, and lovely harmonies. Rock on!

I remember listening to the original and thinkings... its ok... but this is just stupid beautiful.... @kjablonski as always you stab me right in the heart....

lol ur too kind ;) glad u liked this one, this song always gives me the feels!

I loved this cover. You're amazing girl!

Hello, Thanks! Glad you liked it ;)

that's beautiful, loved it :) great harmony too!

appreciate that compliment! Thank u

This was a really awesome version, I love your voice! Split screen hatminies turned out really cool too!

Thanksss! Harmonies are fun and sometimes frustrating to make ;) Glad you liked it ✌🏼

Lovely cover!
Glad to have watched the video.

Thanks! Happy to have you watch and enjoy

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69747.29
ETH 3747.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78