Steemit OpenMic week 45, toddler shenanigans included.

in #openmic7 years ago (edited)

Back for week 45... I'm throwing in a cover song this round, "All I Want" by Kodaline. 🎶 Also, representing Detroit. 👇🏻👇🏻👇🏻
IMG_7381.JPG
So I literally had about 10 takes before this one - thanks to guitar tuning, playing fumbles and still being sick (geeeez). Then I decided to just enter whatever happened next and be done with it... and in comes my son. Per usual. I did the best I could with that minor distraction, if you make it to the end of my video, it may get increasingly distracting - apologies! lol. ---> Mom Life. ✌🏼

Thanks for watching!

Cheers xo

Sort:  

This is perfect.... it shows dimensions of music and love.
The Universe is beautiful.

Thank you for your nice comment.. and yes it is :)

Great Job. Beautiful Voice and great command of it.

Hey there, thank you!

Thanks for hosting 👍🏻👍🏻

Well done for getting through the whole song - it's is really pretty and I wish you luck in the contest and in life generally. Your boy is a joy accompanying you on toys hahaha
Following you

Thank you ;) He's gonna join the band! Haha

Ben was a fine addition to this great performance of yours! I am certain the he is perhaps one of your finest works of art... :)

haha thanks! He is definitely a special piece of work, love the kid.

It clearly shows... He's got one great Mom!

You have such a nice voice, beautiful song choice. :)

Hi, thank you so much... great song isn't it?! Gives me the feels every time I hear it.

Wow! You have amazing patience and talent! Your toddler totally added to it in my books lol.

That patience isn't always there, but I do try lol. He likes to steal the spotlight, just waiting for him to sing one day ;)

Thank you.

I love and respect this so much. you have an incredible voice... i rememeber playing around my house with my little kids playing around me. literally teared up on this whole scene and performance. great work

Ah thank you! It's definitely a challenge trying to balance it all, but I wouldn't trade it. Still gotta make time for things I enjoy doing, even if the little guy needs to steal the spotlight every so often ;)

Oh how awesome! Im glad to be part of this great weekly contest... thank you, thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 69516.92
ETH 3835.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72