Independent SingerSongwriter 🎶

in #openmic7 years ago (edited)

The dreaded realization that you have Zero dollars left to spend on making a music video.. what do you do? Make it yourself.

image

I wrote, recorded and released my first EP this year. I temporarily separated from my band on this one, in order to have complete creative control, and Im quite pleased with the results. Please check it out on itunes if you like discovering new, independent music.
👇🏻👇🏻👇🏻👇🏻👇🏻
https://itun.es/us/-ZWjgb

Here's my first, self-made, zero-budget music video:
"Tonight" - Kate Jablonski

Thanks for any upvotes, comments and shares! Xo

Sort:  

That really is some great work keep it up!

Thank you 🙏🏻

Nice video. It just goes to show what you can do with a little creativity.

Just so you know the openmic tag is for people joining the Steemit Open Mic contest which you are welcome to join here

Apologies- I was unaware your group has claimed that tag. Will be sure to use it more appropriately next time ✌🏼

money should never prevent you from following your dreams and projects. if it does, check your dreams and projects XD.

This was really cool! I'm a firm believer in taking the DIY approach with music especially with all the technology that is easily attainable today. Independent musicians have more power now than ever.

Thanks! Nice to have a fellow believer in the DIY nature of music. Keeps it organic ;)

Plus I know how picky I can get over the tiniest details of my music mixes, videos, artwork, etc. So this way if I need to make constant changes to every small element I'm only driving myself crazy and not someone else haha

Good work! Are you planning on entering open mic any time soon?

Thanks! I have thought about it, just have a hard time finding time to record new takes that apply to rules ;) will jump in if I can ✌🏼

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64867.61
ETH 3451.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55