You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Open Mic Week 58 - Record Your Performance And Win Steem - Sponsored By @pfunk And @luzcypher

in #openmic6 years ago

Is't qualified to sing a song from our nation? Or should I say using our language? Or is't intended only for an english song entry? Just asking.

I'm from philippines by the way... :)

Sort:  

Hi there!

I have seen entries in other languages too. (Mostly Spanish songs)There are even instructions in Spanish for this contest, so i am guessing yes.

But i would advice you to still say the words "Steemit Open Mic Week (whatever number)" in English so that they can understand that your song is an entry for the competition.

I hope to see your video soon! and good luck ;)

Oh I see... thank you for your pleasant attention and having time to answer what I ask... I will try to send some entry for this challenge..

Off course! Any time! i look forward to hearing you! Have an awesome day!

You are exactly correct. Thanks

Well, We are all here to help each other, aren't we? ;)

You can sing in any language you want. Let's hear it.

Good to know that sir @luzcypher... well actually I can also sing an English song but as part of promoting our nation I prefer to sing a song with our own langauge ...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57455.91
ETH 2919.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.58