Steemit Open Mic Week 97 (@kenentertainment) "Positive Energy"

in #openmic6 years ago

It's great to back yall!

1st Hook -

Positive Energy, Energy Positive
Lately I'm trying to stay away from the opposite x3

Lyrics -
From day one I was meant to be
Surrounded by nothing but positive energy
Sit back and laugh with my dude Andy B
Sipping on Pabst listening to "let it be"
Forget all the jealousy and hate
Focus on keeping food on your plate
No arguments or debates
As long as there's music to be made
Putting faith in pills is a big mistake
So like a broke bone I had to take a break
No more Oxycontins to my face plate
I'm back to lifting weights
Getting jacked off them protein shakes
Never been a small dude
Damn man why yall so rude
It's like disrespect is the new cool
Let's take it back to the golden rule
Opening a door for a stranger might change their mood
Treat those how you wanna be treated
A higher level of conscious I'm trying to reach it
Having an open mind is one of the ways to achieve it
And if you got dreams you can reach it
As long as you believe it

2nd Hook -

Positive Energy, Energy Positive
Lately I'm trying to stay away from the opposite x3

Enjoy and One Love!

Upvote and Resteem!!

Don't forget to visit my store where you can buy my songs for $0.79 a piece! Here's the link - https://routenote.com/r/K.E.N.%20Entertainment!

Sort:  

Hello my friend. I read your article and I liked it and recommend it to my friends.
smale.jpg
Please read my article. It is very important. The article is called "We will help the world with the help of blockchain technology. Read to the end. It is important."

Thanks my friend! I'll check it out sometime, thanks for the up vote!

Dude, I love your positive energy and don't want to rain on your parade, but please read the rulers to Open Mic.

https://steemit.com/openmic/@luzcypher/steemit-open-mic-week-97-record-your-performance-and-win-steem-sponsored-by-pfunk-and-luzcypher

One of those rules is:

  • Live musical performances only specifically made for this contest. A musical instrument must be played in your performance.

There are other contests for rapping, freestyle, and karaoke, but Open Mic is about people who play musical instruments. You could find someone to accompany you if you don't play yourself.

Thanks for understanding and stay positive.

That must be a new rule because i used to just rap before and it worked....it's all good brother! Maybe an upvote to ease the pain? jk
Much love and respect!

Many months ago we added a couple rules. You can read the post where the rules are always listed. One was you have to say your username and another was a musical instrument has to be played in the performance. You can get someone to accompany you.

People started stealing other people's performances and claiming them as their own so we ask them to say their username now.

Open Mic is the original and longest running music contest on Steemit but it has branched into many other contests. A rap, freestyle, karaoke, Pitch Perfect, and Steemit Talent Contest. All of those you can do freestyle in. I just like curating musicians that play instruments and that's why we have branched into other areas.

If I upvote your entry it will get followed by the trail of people who follow my upvoted trail and included in the weekly post and if I do that with an invalid entry then if causes problems and will piss people off who I have not included for the not following the rules. Sorry, but the rules are there for a reason. I can't upvote invalid entries and expect people to still want to support Open Mic.

It's not just my vote anymore so I have to be fair and upvote posts that follow these rules.

"People started stealing other people's performances and claiming them as their own" holy crap! That's bananas bro...some people are just greedy and low lives. I have a lot of respect for you and Open Mic for keeping it real and helping musicians on steemit. I'll see if i can get my buddy to play his guitar while i rap. Keep up the good work my friend! Are you still going to Mexico promoting steem?

Been in Cancun for the last year and a half, but going to Thailand in a month to travel and see the country.

That's gonna be nice, have a safe trip

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67865.46
ETH 3258.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64