Steemit Open Mic Week 68 - "Doing Great"

in #openmic7 years ago

So i decided to do something different this time. Please leave a comment to let me know how you feel about it.

It's Steemit Open Mic Week 68 x3
How you doing, man i'm doing Great

From day one i was meant to be
Surrounded by positive enegy
Sit back and laugh with Andy B
Sipping a flat of Pabst and listening to "Let it be"
Focus on keeping food on your plate
No jealousy or hate
No arguments or debates
As long as there's music to be made
Putting faith in pills is a big mistake
So like a broke bone i had to take a break
No more Oxycontin to my face plate
I'm back to lifting weights
Getting jacked off them protein shakes
I ain't never been a small dude
Damn man why yall so rude
Nowadays its like disrespect is the new cool
Lets take it back to the golden rule
Opening a door for a stranger might change their mood
Treat those how you wanna be treated
A higher level of consciousness man i'm trying to reach it
Having an open mind is one of the ways to achieve it
And you can always do it as long as you believe it

It's Steemit Open Mic Week 68 x3
How you doing, man i'm doing Great

Baby here i am
Your a visual work out you gave me an eye cramp
Einstein my mind bright like five lamps
Leaning to the side know why i'm bent
Just like the corners of a triangle
Mixing since an infant like i was born on a turn table
Eyes staying light like four candles
By myself but my drugs deeper then the earths mantle
Eye candy fine brandy looking so beautiful
Yall ain't prepared yall so squared cubicles
Better then me and Andy your delusional
Best step your game up before you lose your toes
Dare to spit these rhymes watch as they bruise your thoart
Let them meet your parents and they will abuse your folks
Everybody trying to put me in a PI cuz the dude is dope
Leave the tip of the pen hotter then a torch
Proceed to hit the chin with lots of force
Trees in my jeans got pot galore
Disease hit your team than you drop on the floor

It's Steemit Open Mic Week 68 x3
How you feeling, man i'm feeling Great

Enjoy and One Love!

Upvote and Resteem!!

Sort:  

This don't seem any different from your prior entries, dawg... Don't get me wrong, dude - your sh!t is cool and all - but this ain't no different - at least to my ears anyway, bro... Cool entry and dope flow just the same, brother!

Thanks for the feedback brother! When i said different, i was referring to the words i use. Like this time i didn't use profanity and there's not that much violent content. I appreciate you taking the time to leave a comment!

Ha! - ...I for one am very humbled by the aspect of reducing one's level of profanity on the blockchain as well as on the open-mic venue. I have been guilty of such on more than one occasion! LOL...

To that, my brother, I salute you!

Thank you so much for being receptive to my comment without going "off" as it were.

You are indeed, one cool dude! Much love, man!

Much love to you too bro! LOL I wouldn't go "off" on you man. @verbal-d pointed out to me that my lyrics were kinda "vulgar" well he didn't say vulgar but anyways i thought i'd turn it down a little for the sake of being positive and respectful. So i hope everyone enjoys this less "profane" version of me!

@verbal-d is "the man," bro! He is the quintessential purity of prose, my friend! It is ever-so-cool that you got his underlying message without him having to come right out and say so... Cool on you, brother!

Please get your entries in by the deadline of Friday 12 UTC time or they won't get included in the contest. I don't want to miss your posts but late posts won't get included anymore. We just have too many entries to do that now.

Ok, thanks for letting me know. So i guess i missed it this time? And is that 12 pm or 12 am?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63156.23
ETH 2560.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83