Steemit Open Mic Week 69: Heartbeat (Original Song)

in #openmic6 years ago

I have to say I am just loving the challenge of submitting a song every week for this fantastic open mic. Even when my life is insane, it's such a blessing to take the time to write a new song, or revisit something I've written a while ago.

This one is a love song I wrote called Heartbeat :)

Hope you enjoy.

Love,
@kendramoriah

Sort:  

Awesome song! I found you on YouTube.

Oh cool! Thank you so much for watching/ listening :) Means the world to me.

Excellent. Very nice, excellent character in your voice. And I see a fellow fingerstyle player. Enjoyed it a lot.

Thank you so much! Excited to follow you!

Thanks. I definitely followed you. I am new so I don't have that much posted yet but it is nice to get feedback on music. I have never experience that anywhere else so thanks.

Man - Kendra, ... you can beat my heart anytime, girl! ... In fact, you make my heart beat faster every time I hear you! I appreciate so much - having both the honor, and the privilege - of listening to yet another one of your mostt amazing original compositions.

Love you, girlfriend! .x

Awww thank you so much. It's my honor to keep the tunes coming for ya :)

This is soothing to the heart and soul. You sing so well.

Thank you so much! Excited to follow you (and Fred ;)

Wow, what a beautiful creation congratsc5fc188ac25b3c3cb2d0311d864cab34.jpg

Thank you so much! Rock on!

super lovely again kendra. you have a magical gift for melody, you just naturally have that extra little something that takes a song from being good to exceptionally listenable

Wow thank you so much for the kind words, and for listening to my creations :)

excelente tu trabajo, me encanto! exitos! cool

i can entirely relate to the joy of having a reason to write a new song. . awesome feeling.

Your sound is beautiful. If you haven't already, please do hit the studio and record this.
Looking forward to seeing more of you.

FOLLOWING. . .

Very pretty song.. Good job. well written as well. Keep up the good work. I look forward to hear more from you.

Thank you so much!

Thank you so much @crownit. I'm so glad you like my sound :) Excited to follow you on your journey as well. I actually did record this song with my two sisters last year!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64951.20
ETH 3557.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35