Steemit Open Mic Week 64: Runaway (Original Song)

in #openmic7 years ago

Here is my first entry for the Steemit open mic! I am so happy to have found this community. Really excited to explore, share, and learn with you all.

This is my newest original song that I just finished writing last week. I hope you all enjoy!

Love,

@kendramoriah

Sort:  

Really nice, Kendra! Loved this!

Thanks so much! So glad you liked it.

Ya I second that. Good vibe Kendra, my kind of vibe and theme.

Big fan of "driving themes." The open road has a lot of great symbolic uses in songwriting.

You used it well here and of course, I also appreciated the percussive 2 & 4 during the chorus (great lyrics btw on that)

"grew up in Azerbaijan..." whoa.

Sweet! Thank you so much!! I'm so happy you dig the song. The SteemBirds, I love that! Excited to check out your music. :)

Wow! So stoked you like the song! And thank you so much for the open mic experience @luzcypher , I just love the idea and the whole set up. I am already excited for next week :)

Really good song! Welcome to open mic, I'm glad you found us! I could definitely picture hearing something like this on the radio, really well written. Thanks for sharing 🎵🎶

Wow! Thanks so much man! I'm excited to check out your music as well :)

beautiful song -

Sweet! Glad you like it :) Excited to follow your journey.

Great song, and you have a beautiful voice! Welcome to Open Mic, and to Steemit!

Thank you so much! Very excited to be here and follow you as well!

Did you write it by day or in the night?

Great question! I find I usually do my best writing at night time, for some reason that is when the muses come out to play for me :)

Really enjoyed this song kendra , i wish you all the best with music :)

Awesome! Thanks! So glad you like it :)

welcome! such a beautiful first entry, thank you for your music :)

Why thank you! Love your profile picture, can't wait to check out your journeys.

Beautiful music, beautiful voice!

Thank you so so much for the kind words :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67900.86
ETH 3250.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63