You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Open Mic Week 13 - Record Your Performance On Your Phone, Enter And Win Steem - Merry Christmas

in #openmic8 years ago

I'm a little confused on community voting versus internal voting, can someone help this simple guy understand a complex issue? ✊🏿

Sort:  

I'm not sure I understand your question. Voting is all community voting. What do you mean by internal voting?

Under the heading "Open Mike Process", the 4th bullet down it says
"So.. community voting as first filter, before internal voting."

I don't understand that bullet. 😊

Oh, I see what you mean. "Internal voting" is a panel of judges for Open Mic and only pertains to this contest. If we judged Open Mic solely on upvotes than people with more followers would have an unfair advantage to win the rewards.
Upvotes are taken into consideration but are not the only criteria. Performance, originality and entertainment value are also taken into consideration by the selection panel.

Right on! Right on! I thought I was missing a critical component of Steemit.com. Thx for the explanation. 👍🏽

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67475.08
ETH 3475.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65