Steemit Open Mic Week #120: Cover — Trouble, by Shawn Colvin

in #openmic5 years ago (edited)

pink hair


I had a lot of fun with this Open Mic entry, got all dressed up and everything. Figured the outfit was fitting, considering the subject of the song. Yes, I’m trouble, and I like it. ;)

Trouble is a fantastic piece of music by songwriters Shawn Colvin, John Leventhal, and Tom Littlefield.

Big thanks to @snook for prettying up the video, giving me a make-up tutorial, making me laugh, and telling me to go for it when I said I was thinking of doing my open mic entry in a pink wig and corset. Gotta love friends like that! ;)

Shout out to everyone who is brave enough to be who they are and have fun doing so!


I’ll drop a video here of the original artist doing her thing. Watching this I feel like a novice guitar player, but it’s always good to have something to aspire to, right?


Shawn Colvin, performing Trouble


She kicks ass.

I kinda feel like I kicked ass with this video, but I’m paying for wearing those boots for so long, I tell ya. ;)

Oh, you can’t see the boots in the video, eh? How ‘bout another picture of my outfit?


fun


Yes, I had fun with that photo, and I ultimately decided to ditch the tutu for the video, but this gives you a good look at those boots! They’re not made for walking, or standing for that matter, but they’re HAWT! And they went with the outfit. ;)

Thanks for listening, and kudos to everyone who supports music on the blockchain!

I hope this made you smile. That’s what it’s all about.

Whatever happens, keep singing your song!

Peace. @katrina-ariel

Katrina Ariel
Photos mine unless otherwise credited.


Author bio: Katrina Ariel is an old-soul rebel, musician, tree-hugging yogini, and mama bear to twins. Author of Yoga for Dragon Riders (non-fiction) and Wild Horse Heart (romance), she's another free-spirit swimming in the ocean of Steem.

dragon
dragon art: Liiga Smilshkalne


alliance banner

Sort:  

good clean fun

Don't have to look for trouble when you ARE trouble!
Enjoyed it. More! More!
K

TROUBLE! Yep. You got that right. ;) So glad you enjoyed this, it was a ton of fun to make.

I think you are suppose to wear the corset under the dress?

😹😹😹

You can, but that wouldn’t be as much fun.

Heyyyyyy Girl 💖 that mic is amazing & i love hearing your voice so clearly -- it sounds SO SWEET!! Great entry take #132 LOL you be some sassy sweet trouble! Appreciate the smiles! Well Done! Good Luck!! HUGS

Thank you! Yes, having decent gear makes a big difference. I'm glad you're enjoying it, too. I be some sassy sweet trouble, indeed. ;) You see me! LOL! And you smiled? That's the absolute best. (((hugs)))

⚡$$$ Tipped @katrina-ariel ⚡100.00000000 SWIFT! Comment @swiftbot help to claim. Currently the price of SwiftCash in the market is $0.0022 USD per SWIFT. Current value of the tip is $0.2200 USD. To find out more about SwiftCash, please read our whitepaper!

⚡$$$ Tipped @katrina-ariel ⚡100.00000000 SWIFT! Comment @swiftbot help to claim. Currently the price of SwiftCash in the market is $0.0022 USD per SWIFT. Current value of the tip is $0.2200 USD. To find out more about SwiftCash, please read our whitepaper!

LOVE! LOVE! LOVE!

You rock!! Love this song and hope your back heals HUGS

Thank you! You're the best! My back is recovering from the hell boots, yes. Give me another day or three, and maybe a physio appointment. ;)

I absolutely Looove this song and I love how you dress up 😉👍 and may you look amazing girl 🤗
You are the sweetest crazy I know ❤️🤗❤️ made my day!

Posted using Partiko Android

Aw, I'm the sweetest crazy? I'll take that as a compliment. ;) I love that you loved the song and the costume. I'll keep dressing up and singing for you. ❤️🤗❤️🤗❤️

I've liked Shawn Colvin's music since her album "Steady On" was released in the late 80's. But, is it wrong that I like your version better than hers? Great job, lady, and love the outfit & hair! 😊

I'm blushing. Thank you, that's a high compliment! You're fun to dress up for, too, you know that? ;) I just wish I could pull off heels like you. My back was f-ed after wearing those boots, but they're so sexy, I had to!

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

Thank you for your continued awesomeness.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63458.69
ETH 3084.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99