Steemit Open Mic Week 47 (Original) - Me Alegraré, by @kaizag

in #openmic7 years ago (edited)

Steemit Open Mic Week 47 (Original) - Me Alegraré, by @kaizag

Hello Friends of Steemit; This is my first participation in this contest. I'm sharing my original song "ME ALEGRARÉ" (I'll Be Glad) (lyrics, music, and track) I hope you like it!

This song is based on the vision of the Prophet Habakkuk in Chapter 3 of his book. The song is in Spanish, but I am sharing the biblical text at the end of this post.

ME ALEGRARÉ
Oí y se estremecieron mis manos,
Oí y se oscurecieron mis ojos,
Oí y de angustia yo me llené.
Oí y se estremecieron mis labios
Oí y mis pies se debilitaron
Oí y en silencio yo esperé
I
Aunque la higuera no florezca, ni haya frutos en las vides
Yo con todo me alegraré, en JEHOVÁ
Aunque la higuera no florezca, ni haya frutos en el olivo
Yo con todo me alegraré, en JEHOVÁ
Dios, el Señor, mi salvación, sobre las alturas me hace andar,
Me gozaré y regocijaré, mi fortaleza es el Señor.
II
Aunque la higuera no florezca, ni haya ovejas en la majada
Yo con todo me alegrare, en JEHOVA
Aunque la higuera no florezca, ni haya vacas en los corrales
Yo con todo me alegraré en JEHOVA
Dios, el Señor, mi salvación, sobre las alturas me hace andar,
Como de ciervas hace mis pies, mi fortaleza es el SEÑOR

-INTERMEDIO-

CODA
Aunque la higuera no florezca, ni haya frutos en las vides
Yo con todo me alegraré, en JEHOVÁ
Aunque no tengan vida las flores, aunque no pueda ver sus colores
Yo con todo me alegraré en JEHOVÁ
En Jehová me alegraré ME ALEGRARÉ!

Habakkuk 3:

1 A prayer of Habakkuk the prophet, put to Shigionoth. 2 O Lord, word of you has come to my ears; I have seen your work, O Lord; when the years come near make it clear; in wrath keep mercy in mind. 3 God came from Teman, and the Holy One from Mount Paran. Selah. The heavens were covered with his glory, and the earth was full of his praise. 4 He was shining like the light; he had rays coming out from his hand: there his power was kept secret. 5 Before him went disease, and flames went out at his feet... 17 For though the fig-tree has no flowers, and there is no fruit on the vine, and work on the olive comes to nothing, and the fields give no food; and the flock is cut off from its resting-place, and there is no herd in the cattle-house: 18 Still, I will be glad in the Lord, my joy will be in the God of my salvation. 19 The Lord God is my strength, and he makes my feet like roes' feet, guiding me on my high places. For the chief music-maker on corded instruments.

Sort:  

Que buen post amiga, felicidades, ya te sigo

Me encanta tu voz @kaizag, muy melodiosa

Gracias @yenipaola por tu apoyo!

Nice, what a wonderful entry!

I did my best!!

Thank you, I really appreciate your opinion @passion-ground

@kaizag bella interpretación, tienes una voz dulce y agradable :D, y el final fue perfecto. Muchos éxitos. :D

jejeje @marpa el final tiene su historia jeje viste la cara que hice?

@kaizag es que fue eso, tu carita con los ojos hacia arriba, y toda entonada, y terminaste y como que uf, termine, el movimiento de brazos. fue todo un bello conjunto :)

What a nice voice @kaizag, no doubt you're a great singer. It makes remind Tarja Turunen, another Finland singer I literally love listening to, specially a song she used to play with Nightwish before she left the band in 2005 called Ghost Love Score.

Thank you! I'm going to listen to Tarja Turunen and share my opinion with you!

Ok, I guess you're gonna love it not because of the genre, but her voice.

I heard her and, Ohhhh! I'm honored by the comparison

Come on don't underestimate yourself, you're a really good singer.

Hermoso texto Bíblico. Para meditar sobre ello.

Hola, sí, sobre todo nosotros en nuestra situación actual en Venezuela...

Muy bueno te dejo mi voto @nanowins77

Gracias, te sigo y te apoyo!

te felicito por tu post este tipo de post son esenciales en la comunidad mil felicitaciones y te animo a escribir mas tenes mmi voto y cuando quieras pasas por mi blog y nos ayudamos abrazo

Hola @jim.ducuara gracias por tu voto! Claro que sí, cuentas con mi visita y apoyo!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64144.95
ETH 3509.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55