Steemit Open Mic Week 94: "All My Loving" (The Beatles Cover) by k0wsk1

in #openmic6 years ago


Well that's the last time I record one of these videos with a front-facing phone camera... Lol! The video quality is trash! I liked the recording though, so I'm still posting it :P I'm sure many if not most of the Steemians watching this will know this song, so... I hope I didn't totally butcher this classic tune :) Anyways, without further ado, this is my cover of "All My Loving" by The Beatles:

Original Track (Remastered):

Lyrics:

Close your eyes and I'll kiss you
Tomorrow I'll miss you
Remember I'll always be true
And then while I'm away
I'll write home every day
And I'll send all my loving to you

I'll pretend that I'm kissing
The lips I am missing
And hope that my dreams will come true
And then while I'm away
I'll write home every day
And I'll send all my loving to you

All my loving, I will send to you
All my loving, darling I'll be true

Close your eyes and I'll kiss you
Tomorrow I'll miss you
Remember I'll always be true
And then while I'm away
I'll write home every day
And I'll send all my loving to you

All my loving, I will send to you
All my loving, darling I'll be true
All my loving, all my loving
Woo, all my loving, I will send to you

A huge thank you to the amazing staff of the Steemit Open Mic: @pfunk, @luzcypher, @soundlegion, @krystle, @verbal-d, @passion-ground, and @meno! Every one of you is incredible for putting this on.

Thanks as always for watching/listening, Steemians! I love you all <3

If you haven't heard already (I'm sure you have), the month of July has been deemed the month of the minnow uprising! Use the #minnowuprising and #upvoteplankton tags and be active / build community! For more info, follow the link: https://steemit.com/steem/@taskmaster4450/july-1-minnow-uprising-kicks-off


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Love it! Well done! Follow the banner for music opportunities!

blog steemit banner.png

Thanks much! <3

I love The Beatles!! 😍😍 You did a great job! The sound quality is great! Keep it up @k0wsk1!

Much appreciated, @sallyswitchblade :)

Just letting you know that we found you astounding and featured you in our Cover Wednesday!

You guys are the best, thanks so much! :)

You're more than welcome!

Awesome. Good work. Upvoted. Very fun to listen to. You are like a beach boy, that band from the 70's.

Thanks much, Oatmeal! <3 Would love to be a beach boy, I’m more of a forest boy though :)

Very nice song, well done. I understand now why The Beatles are so famous. ☺

Lol, I’m the one that made you realize why the Beatles are so famous?? The Beatles should’ve done that all by themselves, they’re amazing! But thanks very much :D

Thanks, you didn't butcher it all, I'd say this was very enjoyable. Keep doing more

Thanks very much @igster :)

Thanks for putting it on, Luz! :)

K0w, man... You nailed this, dude!
You've given us a really great rendition of this Beatles classic!
Thank you, brother!


-PS... Here is a tribute that me and brother did no too long ago... I thought you might appreciate it... Much love, brother!

You guys killed that cover, f*cking awesome man! Thank you so much for your kind words :)

One good nailing deserves another! Ha-ha... You rock K0W! Thank you, brother!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64332.82
ETH 3146.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17