Steemit Open Mic Week 85: "Do You Remember" Jack Johnson Cover by @k0wsk1

in #openmic6 years ago (edited)


Hey open-mic'ers! I love this song, and I thought you might too :) Jack Johnson was one of my earliest favorite artists and musical inspirations. This is a cover of one of his most popular songs, "Do You Remember":

Thanks for checking out my entry, and good luck to all the participants this week! <3 Also, much love to all the hosts of the open mic competition, I appreciate all of your guys' hard work!


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Niceeee cover my man! Sounds beautiful"

Thanks so much man! :)

Yeahhhh bro! Gotta love some JJ! In Between Dreams still is my favorite album. Dope vibes

Yessir! He's a musical godsend. Also, the dude records at his own solar powered studio! A musician I'd love to meet

Haha I know man, it's incredible. And he was almost a full time pro surfer before he got hurt and decided to do music. Seems like the most chill dude in the world

I have always loved Jack Johnson. You did an incredible job with this cover, I must say! Cheers to you.

Thank you very much @hempress, and great username :D

congratulations very good interpretation, I invite you to give a view to my first OpenMic post and support me: D and thanks in advance
STEEMIT OPEN MIC SEMANA 85 - Time in a Bottle by @maycorjerjes18

Thanks m8, nice cover you posted! Happy Steeming!

You are a fantastic musician. I just resteemed this.

Thanks for the support @papaudeme, you rock!

it's an incredible song, you've done a great job playing this piece, the guitar sound is very nice and your voice is incredible, greetings

Thanks very much, @vladoramirez! <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59046.50
ETH 2654.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50