Steemit Open Mic Week 83: "Bob" (The Dodos Cover) by @k0wsk1

in #openmic6 years ago


Hello again everyone! This is my second entry in the Steemit Open Mic contest, thanks to everyone that interacted with my first post, it did much better here than I thought it would :) I really appreciate the support.

This song is by a fantastic band from San Francisco called The Dodos. If you enjoy indie music I would highly recommend you check them out: https://dodosmusic.bandcamp.com/music

Thanks for listening! <3

Gear used in this video:

  • Bluebird Condenser Microphone
  • Shure SM57 Dynamic Microphone
  • Focusrite 18i20 Audio Interface
  • Taylor Acoustic Guitar


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

This is great! I've listened to Visitor - will have to check out their other stuff - Nice job!!!

Thanks for stopping by! I looooove Visiter. Their new stuff is cool, but it has a new energy that doesn't feel like the Dodos that I know. My favorite vibe from them is from Visiter and No Color. That's awesome that you know them, not a lot of folks do!

Keep it real :)

Thanks for hosting, friend!

Nicely done! And thanks for introducing me to a new band!

Thanks for the reply, @denmarkguy! Just so you know, I realized that the bandcamp link I shared above doesn't contain my two favorite albums by them, Visiter and No Color, which can both be found on most streaming services:

I love this so much. ♥ Gettin all weepy over here.

Thanks so much, @paintingangels <3 Its a sad song. I think about it as a song from a young man to a grandfather, who has become bitter and unable to interact with the world, along with having an abusive wife. All the grandson wants is for his grandfather to open up and enjoy life. The Dodos have a way of saying so much with so little.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62102.06
ETH 2415.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49