Steemit Open Mic Week 86: "Norwegian Wood" by The Beatles - Cover by @k0wsk1

in #openmic6 years ago (edited)


Hello again open mic'ers :) I've had this tune stuck in my head for days, and just got around to learning it yesterday. I hope you enjoy my cover of Norwegian Wood (This Bird Has Flown):

Lyrics:

I once had a girl
Or should I say she once had me
She showed me her room
Isn't it good Norwegian wood?

She asked me to stay
And she told me to sit anywhere
So I looked around
And I noticed there wasn't a chair

I sat on a rug biding my time
Drinking her wine
We talked until two and then she said
"It's time for bed"

She told me she worked
In the morning and started to laugh
I told her I didn't
And crawled off to sleep in the bath

And when I awoke I was alone
This bird had flown
So I lit a fire
Isn't it good Norwegian wood?

Thanks for watching and listening, and good luck to all the participants of the Steemit Open Mic! Big thanks to @pfunk, @luzcypher, @soundlegion, @krystle, @verbal-d, @passion-ground, and @meno for making this whole thing happen every week!
Much love!


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Oh my gosh... i am so following you. This was amazing!!!😍😍😍

Thank youuuuu very much @sallyswitchblade! <3

Awesome @k0wsk1 Great performance man! All the best for week 86

Thank you very much @builtinfire! Cheers

This is great. A Simon and Garfunkel cover would be awesome!

Thanks! I've been thinking of doing Simon and Garfunkel lately actually... I was jammin on 'Feelin' Groovy' the other day

Excellent interpretation.

Thank you very much :)

I LOVE THIS GORILLA THANK YOU

Really great! i like it so much

Thanks much!

Congratulation k0wsk1! Your post has appeared on the hot page after 40min with 6 votes.
Thanks to @souldelas.

I'm truly honored... All thanks to @dtube ❤️❤️❤️

This is one of my favorite songs of all time and you play it beautifully, my friend ❤️

Also, all of the kudos for learning it all in a day!!

Thank you very much @lillywilton :)

Well done mate!
I have a soft spot for this particular Beatles number...

Thanks bro, me too :) All of Rubber Soul is a soft spot for me

Congratulations with your success, mate! Much deserved!

You seem to be born to play guitar and sing. I can really feel it.

And nice to finally read the lyrics of this song. It sounds like the kind of situation that I've been in plenty of times, haha :>)

P.S. Nice disco light in the back

Thanks much @vincentnijman, I appreciate your many kind words! <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62559.43
ETH 3092.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86