Should I go to the X factor ?

in #openmic7 years ago (edited)

photo.jpg
Hi,Guys, this Sunday will start selection for the x factor and I don't know if I should go for it!!!
Help me :)
-HP
Love you😍😘😘

Sort:  

You are my friend so I will give you my opinion wholeheartedly and honestly. I believe you can do anything you put your heart and mind to. So go for it and try it out.

For me personally, I wouldn't do these shows because even the most talented artists aren't picked to win because of one agenda or another. Plus the music industry is filled with greedy envious and self-serving people, which you will find that everywhere, but a lot of these shows I just find to be a waste of time, especially when you read the contracts that they want you to sign. You must read all the fine print before performing on these kinds of shows. I have a cousin who did American Idol, and got into the top 50, but some contractual issues prevented him from future music collaborations and opportunities due to the fine print of American Idol's regulations which hindered and slowed down my cousin's career because he was under contract. It is best to be your own boss.

But on the flip side, I have a friend who won The Voice Of Germany and got the 200 thousand euro prize money and things are going well for him. It is all up to you, but pick a song you are super comfortable with and you have to ace it.

I particularly do not like these shows because I am an original artist and they do not always let you sing your own songs

I don't want to sing anyone else's songs, because I make my own and it fits my voice the best, and the judges most likely want you to sound a particular universal way, so that they can fit you into whatever genre they can make the most money from you

Either way, good luck my friend with your decision

Friend, thank you for your opinion. It means a lot to mee 😍.I will think about that :)

You are most welcome, I am glad I can give you something to think about. Hopefully it helps you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63407.49
ETH 2645.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81