OPEN MIC WEEK 17 Elvis Presley- Falling in LOVE with you by JustHope

in #openmic7 years ago (edited)

HELLO, STEEMIANS!!!
Thank you for your support.I'm back for OPEN MIC WEEK 17 and I'm singing one of the most beautiful songs I've ever heard.
The feeling listening to this song is just incredible, I wish you to feel it too !!!!

The lyrics of the song:
Wise men say
Only fools rush in
But I can't help falling in love with you
Shall I stay?
Would it be a sin
If I can't help falling in love with you?

Like a river flows
Surely to the sea
Darling, so it goes
Some things are meant to be
Take my hand,
Take my whole life, too
For I can't help falling in love with you

Like a river flows
Surely to the sea
Darling, so it goes
Some things are meant to be
Take my hand,
Take my whole life, too
For I can't help falling in love with you
For I can't help falling in love with you
H.O.P.E

Sort:  

very beautiful! love love your voice just wonderful

Thank you so much , friend:*

That was absolutely beautiful, I love that song and just hadn't thought about it for years. Good luck with the comp this week :)

Thank you so much , means a lot:)!!

Thank you ,my friend :)))

"Like a river flows, Surely to the sea" is easily one of my favorite parts of the melodic journey. You covered this very well and I can still hear the beautiful remnants of your classical voice inflections within this piece. A very nice entry and heart felt. Great job and thanks for entering once again. Congrats on week's 1st place win. It was well deserved. Again good singing, although maybe you forgot to say Open Mic Wk 16?
Best of luck to your entry. Upvoted.

There's something about 50s,60s songs that I love, like the Dave Clark Five's 'Because', and The Association's 'Never My Love' just like your nice cover of Elvis'. It's a beautiful combo of lyric and melody. :-)

It's really good to know,friend ,thanks:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57729.24
ETH 3118.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37