Steemit Open Mic Week 77 - Original Song: "Hello" (and funny side story)

in #openmic6 years ago

Full Disclosure: At about the 90 second mark there was a hot girl outside and I just realized I started looking out the window a bunch...so yeah. Sorry, I'm a dude, it's what we do!

Update: I went outside and talked to her, she's cool...we'll hang.

Good times.

Hope y'all enjoy this original, titled "Hello". It's about a dude who's too nervous to even say "hello" to a girl that he passes by every day. Obviously, as the little life update above tells you, the song is not about me haha.

One take, no frills. Had to run to a meeting, so got the video recorded and then put it right up. Hope y'all enjoy!

LYRICS:

7:45, daily grind
Looking all the same every time
But I wouldn’t change it for a thing
Yeah I like the way it is just fine

Cause at 8 I’m gonna lock eyes
With you and see that smile
For a moment and it’s golden
Then it’s over and I blow it

Never knowing why I’m tongue tied

But every single day
When you’re walking t’wards my way
I’m gone, I’m gone
Without you even having to say
Every single day
When you’re walking out my way
I’m gone, I’m gone
Without you even having to say
Hello (x4)

Without you even having to say

A single word
And I’m already searching
For my own
But there’s all this commotion

In my mind
Every time
Tryna figure out a way
To make the words rhyme, hey

Cause girl, yeah you
Yeah girl, yeah you
You deserve your very own love song
Not another pick up line

CHORUS

And I know
That the morning’s gonna come
When I’m no longer nervous
I’ve worked up the courage
But for now

CHORUS

Sort:  

Wish I had more voting power, you have talent brother!

This was fun, especially at around the 90 second mark.

Blessings!

Thanks brother! I appreciate you checking it out and the support as always!

WARNING! The comment below by @muksalpasee leads to a known phishing site that could steal your account.
Do not open links from users you do not trust. Do not provide your private keys to any third party websites.

Ha-ha... Yeah, man - it's what we do... I could see you were a bit distracted but continued on in fine form nonetheless! :-)

Haha right? Thanks my dude!

Cool man, I love them when they deserve love songs <3

Great Post! Did you know you can automated your account? https://autosteemer.com Get 0.5 STEEM Free just to signup!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 58269.26
ETH 3067.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.25