Steemit Open Mic Week 75 - Original Song: "Hey Crypto" (For all you traders out there!)

in #openmic6 years ago

Crypto sell-off? Binance hack? Nahhh dude, let's just chill...had some fun with this one when I got home from the recording studio today!

I've never done a Steemit Open Mic before, and I saw BTC had dropped below 10K....so I decided to lighten the mood and being a songwriter, I grabbed my guitar and wrote this chorus.

Big shoutout to all the crypto traders out there, and I think we can all relate to the lyrics, so I've put them below. Y'all check it out:

Lyrics:

[Chorus}
Hey Crypto
How’d you make me fall for you
At bitcoin 20K
Should’be known you were too good to be true
But like a beautiful girl
You came and rocked my world
And now I’m hurting like you broke my heart
'Cause hey crypto
I’m holding and it’s all red
I hope that you are happy now
(Refrain)

Sort:  

Well, that crypto wasn't cryptic! Gotta love a quick 1 minute bang every now and then! hehe.. Short n sweet! That's got to be the judges' dream (as opposed to my ridiculously long entries!)!
Nice one, mate!
👍🏾🤘

Thanks bro! I appreciate it, haha nah man, the long entry just shows your passion! Much respect man

Thanks for putting on this contest!

Crypto, Steemit and Openmic: Nice combo and you made good use of it :)

Thank you, I appreciate it!

This is quite a cool off-the-cuff rendition of the perils of Holding no matter what! Nice! Good sounds brother! Hey, would it be okay if I used this awesome clip in some of my weekly market updates, @jumpmaster? Let me know, man! Don't tell your sound engineer though... :-)

Thanks brother man, I appreciate it! Yeah for sure, go ahead! What happens outside the studio stays outside the studio haha

haha... Cool brother, thank you, man! :-)

For sure bro!

Haha you know it

Hahhahaa! Great comment!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61674.06
ETH 3067.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81