Steemit openmic semana 95 - Otherside rhcp cover, ¡con un invitado muy especial! (very special guest appearance!)

in #openmic6 years ago

Una semana más llena de maravillosa música!

Another week full of awesome music!



Hola de nuevo a todos los que hacen vida en esta maravillosa comunidad que es Steemit! y más específicamente, a todos aquellos que forman parte de esta gran familia musical llamada "openmic" sin duda alguna un espacio lleno de grandiosos y talentosos artistas, donde podemos compartir y disfrutar de la música sin fronteras, agradecido con todos los que hacen esto posible! en especial un saludo a @luzcypher @pfunk @ausbitbank patrocinadores del concurso y a @meno @verbal-d @krystle @soundlegion @passion-ground los jurados quienes hacen un gran trabajo semana tras semana!
Hello again to everyone who lives in this wonderful community that is Steemit! and more specifically, to all those who are part of this great musical family called "openmic" without a doubt a space full of great and talented artists, where we can share and enjoy music without borders, grateful to everyone who makes this possible ! especially a greeting to @luzcypher @pfunk @ausbitbank sponsors of the contest and to @meno @verbal-d @krystle @soundlegion @passion-ground the jurors who do a great job week after week

Esta semana es muy especial!, no sólo por el tema que escogí, que es una canción de un álbum que en mi opinión marcó y definió la era musical de los 90 en el rock, sino porque esta vez me acompaña un pequeño invitado, el más importante del mundo para mí! mi pequeño hijo de 3 años quien me tomó por sorpresa diciéndome que quería acompañarme mientras grababa, ¿y cómo negarme? sólo le pedí que no hiciera mucho ruido y nos divertimos mucho ¡espero que les guste!

This week is very special !, not only because of the song I chose, which is a song from an album that in my opinion marked and defined the musical era of the 90s in rock, but because this time I was accompanied by a small guest, the most important in the world for me! my 3 year old son who took me by surprise telling me that he wanted to accompany me while I was recording, and how could I refuse? I just asked him not to make a lot of noise and we had a lot of fun, I hope you like it!


Espero que les guste mi interpretación de esta semana!

I hope you like my performance this week!

Otherside

Lyrics:
How long, how long will I slide?
Separate my side, I don't
I don't believe it's bad
Slit my throat it's all I ever
I heard your voice through a photograph
I thought it up and brought up the past
Once you know you can never go back
I gotta take it on the other side
Centuries are what it meant to me
A cemetery where I marry the sea
Stranger things could never change my mind
I gotta take it on the other side
Take it on the other side
Take it on, take it on
How long, how long will I slide?
Separate my side, I don't
I don't believe it's bad
Slit my throat it's all I ever
Pour my life into a paper cup
The ashtray's full and I'm spillin' my guts
She wants to know am I still a slut
I've got to take it on the other side
Scarlet starlet and she's in my bed
A candidate for a soul mate bled
Push the trigger and I pull the thread, I gotta take it on the other side
Take it on the other side
Take it on
Take it on
How long, how long will I slide?
Separate my side, I don't
I don't believe it's bad
Slit my throat it's all I ever
Turn me on, take me for a hard ride
Burn me out, leave me on the other side
I yell and tell it that it's not my friend
I tear it down, I tear it down
And then it's born again
How long, how long will I slide?
Separate my side, I don't
I don't believe it's bad
Slit my throat it's all I ever
How long, I don't, I don't believe it's bad
Slit my throat it's all I ever

Sort:  

muchas gracias por su comentario hermano! su participación de esta semana también estuvo buenísima, un saludo!

wonderfull music <3 mi vote and reesteem

claro que me gusta Julio y con Matias apoyando mas aun,,,, dios los cuide hermano

muchas gracias por tu comentario miguel! un abrazo!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64928.52
ETH 3525.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36