STEEMIT Open Mic Semana 72 - Stone Sour - Bother (Limbo Cover). Sponsored by @pfunk y @luzcypher.

in #openmic6 years ago (edited)

Hello dear steemianos


In this week 72 of this contest, I come with a song from one of my many groups that I have in my life setlist.
Stone Sour – “Bother”.

Artist: Stone
Album: Stone Sour
Release date: 2002
Genres: Alternative Rock, Hard Rock, Rock.

Lyric


Wish I was too dead to cry
My self-affliction fades
Stones to throw at my creator
Masochists to which I cater

You do not need to bother, I do not need to be
I'll keep slipping farther
But once I hold on, I will not let go useful it bleeds

Wish I was too dead to care
If indeed I cared at all
Never had a voice to protest
So you fed me shit to digest
I wish I had a reason, my flaws are open season
For this, I gave up trying
One good turn deserves my dying

You do not need to bother, I do not need to be
I'll keep slipping farther
But once I hold on, I will not let go useful it bleeds

Wish I'd died instead of lived
A zombie hides my face
Shell forgotten with its memories
Diaries left with cryptic entries

And you do not need to bother, I do not need to be
I'll keep slipping farther
But once I hold on, I will not let go useful it bleeds

You do not need to bother, I do not need to be
I'll keep on slipping farther
But once I hold on
I'll never live down my deceit.

Song author: Corey Taylor

I was totally grateful to the @luzcypher and @pfunk brothers for their initiative and the excellent jury: @passion-ground @soundlegion @krystle @verbal-d.
Thank you for the tremendous support you give musicians week after week.
https://steemit.com/openmic/@luzcypher/steemit-open-mic-microfono-abierto-semana-72-registre-su-rendimiento-en-su-telefono-entre-y-gane-steem-patrocinado-por-pfunk-y


logo limbo.jpg

I hope you liked it, says goodbye with affection @juliolunar from Cumaná-Edo Sucre, Venezuela with a lot of pride. Greetings to all!

You can also get me through my social networks:

- Instagram:
- Facebook:
- Soundcloud
- Discord

@kleykir_ramesh

Kleykir Ramesh

https://soundcloud.com/julio-lunarve

juliolunar#6431

Sort:  

Loved your rendition of this, Julio! Your vocal power and passion are awesome, brother!

It was necessary a little more rock in my interpretations. Greetings from Venezuela.
And thank you very much for all your support. lml

Excelente bro... Muy buena entrada...👍

Gracias hermano mío. Espero la tuya, se que será good.lml

Buenísimo, Julio!!!

graaacias, faltaba un poquito de rock por estos lados

Great sound man

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

How good that you like brother, it's really a good song. Greetings.

excelente broth... saludos.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69672.37
ETH 3356.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74