Steemit Open Mic Week 68 - ORIGINAL SONG: "My Dream"

in #openmic7 years ago

Hi Steemit! :)

This is my FIRST time posting a video for the Steemit Open Mics!
I am excited to share this song with you guys because it means a lot to me and I feel like a lot of you can relate to this song.

THE INSPIRATION of this song comes from doing what you love and chasing after your dream. At times, I get scared of chasing after it. I know in my heart this is what I need to do. I know a lot of you feel the same way.

To everyone who is chasing after your dream..I am here with you. Keep working hard and don't ever stop. It is all worth it.

"My Dream"

Laying in my bed
Stars begin to light my room
My dreams are floating over my head
As I begin to chose
Second guesses float in front of me
Like a wall that you can't see

But I, I'm trying not to break
I got a love for something real
And I know I'll make it
And I, I'm living for myself
No one will ever know just,
How much I want this.

This is my life
This is my dream
This is the road I must go
I know it's far from home
But it feels right
I'm so sure
I gotta live a life that I want
Live a life that I want for me

People always tell me
Be careful who you see
Be careful who you trust
Maybe it's not that way it seems
But not everybody
Listens to their heart
Like a broken glass that shattered it can even fall a part.

As I'm trying not to break
I got a love for something real
And I know I'll make it
And I, I'm living for myself
No one will ever now just
How much I want this.

This is my life
This is my dream
This is the road I must go
I know its far from home
but it feels right
Im so sure
I gotta live a life that I want
Live a life that I want for me

So I'm laying in my bed
Stars begin to light my room
My dreams are floating over my head
(Copyright 2016)

Thank you so much for Listening,
Much Love,
-Julian Roso

Sort:  

Great voice bro! Great song! You will do well in the openmic community! I’m sure of it!

Thank man means a lot!

@julianroso really like the clarity of your voice and your performance :) kinda reminded me on Sugar Ray

Thanks bro!!

Beautiful song and performance. Is that a gold record hanging on your wall?

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

@luzcypher Thanks so much! It’s an award I won for Songwriter of the Year at the Maryland Music Awards :)

Congratulations on that award. Well deserved

Great song man, you really opened up on the chorus and it resonated well with the soul. Keep writing originals, you will continue to improve and wow your listeners as you have done today. Thanks for entering and welcome to our community.

You made it in my Top 5 Judging List For Week 68
Check out the full review here.
https://steemit.com/openmic/@verbal-d/steemit-s-official-open-mic-judge-verbal-d-s-top-5-entries-for-week-68-original-blog

Wow! Thank you so much!

You're most welcome, congrats again!

Thats really amazing ☺ you just made me wonder why i gave up on guitar ... Hope to have more from you .. Great man

Beautiful track, mate :)

  • upvoted

Fantastic! I really enjoyed the sound and the words, please do keep following your dream and make more optimistic music, the world needs it. Thanks for sharing a composition that expresses following your feelings, even when faced with second thoughts, we must be true to what our inner self and knowing tells us.

Outstanding maiden entry, man! Loved this song and performance!

nice voice :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60950.68
ETH 2607.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65