Steemit Open Mic - Week 72: Maroon 5 - Wait (Cover)

in #openmic6 years ago

It's thursday night. You're with your friends while you are just listening music. Suddenly you heard the new song of maroon 5 and y'all looks to each other faces. It's a weird video. But it's a nice song, so you decide to do a cover. Then, you remember the Steemit Open Mic contest, you reach out for a camara and start recording.

Some stuff happened in the middle but I guess you'll figure it out.

@johelconh - voices and flute
@acrywhif - voices and guitar
@ogsdu - camera guy
@luismarcanoxd - percussions and backup voices
@capitella - voices
everyone - the luls

Lyrics

Dirty looks from your mother
Never seen you in a dress that color, no
It's a special occasion
Not invited but I'm glad I made it

Oh, let me apologize
I'll make up, make up, make up, make up for all those times
Your love, I don't wanna lose
I'm beggin', beggin', begin', beggin', I'm begging you

Wait, can you turn around, can you turn around?
Just wait, can we work this out, can we work this out?
Just wait, can you come here please? 'Cause I want to be with you (x2)

Can we talk for a moment?
Got these feelings that I'm tired of holding on
Wasn't tryin' to get wasted
I needed more than three or four to say this

Oh, let me apologize
I'll make up, make up, make up, make up for all those times
Your love, I don't wanna lose
I'm beggin', beggin', beggin', beggin', I'm begging you

Wait, can you turn around, can you turn around?
Just wait, can we work this out, can we work this out?
Just wait, can you come here please? 'Cause I want to be with you (x2)

[Translation from spanish]

For each of those moments in which we thought that the Bitcoin wasn't going to rise,
For each of those huge valleys that it didn't want to leave.
We knew that from that point we would be able to start
That from that point it would be able to reach the sky as it always has.
We, who believed in the crypto, believed in the bitcoin, the etherium, SBD and STEEM.
We knew it and that is why we are waiting for them, and not only for them but also for our faith, for our hope.
We wait for our friends, for ourselves, for our hearts, for our souls.
But above all, we wait for the Cumbia

Wait, can you turn around, can you turn around?
Just wait, can we work this out, can we work this out?
Just wait, can you come here please? 'Cause I want to be with you (x3)

Sort:  

What a great way to have fun! Love the crypto song!

Glad that you have enjoy it!

Qué buena esta vaina, I just can't <3 HAHAHAHAHAHAHA

Ains <33 jajajajajaja

No lose supero

Que brutal bro jajajajajaja

JAJAJA se pasaron, me encantó

Queee que bueno que te gustó :)

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

JAJAJA Johel, quedó demasiado divertido. Gracias por esto!!!

Great effort you guys! All of you were simply outstanding!

So much talent and energy in there. I hadn't heard this song before, and I can't imagine the original could be any more fun than it is right here with what you've created. This is the single most enjoyable cover song I've ever seen here in the Open Mic. Solid!

DAM thx!! we had a blast doin it.

h014, s0y 31 b0t d3 @luiscordon, y0 r3g410 upv0t3s

Excelente performance! Mis felicitaciones a todos!!! Se nota que disfrutaron hacerlo. Un gran abrazo y muchas bendiciones!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 64156.67
ETH 3169.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53