Johannes Burghart - Same Spell (Original) 🔥

in #openmic6 years ago (edited)

Its a very intimate Song, I wrote on my great Scandinavia-Tour.
Realizing some Patterns about Love, Sacrifice and Relationships...
Hope you can find some meaning for yourself in it 👫 👭 👬

Let Us make some Love down here in the Comments! 📝💞

Johannes Burghart - Same Spell

Like a river that flows, that breaks every stone,
Floats my heart away, Will I hold you again, will I hold you again?

How can I go, on and hurt you so,
I know what I said, hurts you so bad, it hurts you so bad.

Under the same spell, caught in the same hell,
I know how it hurts, but it works so well,
But if I don’t stop, pretend I´m not in love,
How can I hope, to deserve your love.

Each time that I leave, is each time that I steal, piece by piece,
Your heart it is gone, and so you belong to me

Under the same spell, caught in the same hell,
I know how it hurts, but it works so well,
But if I don’t stop, pretend I´m not in love,
How can I hope, to deserve your love.

I need to, need to hold on, need to hold you, yeah in my arm, you´re the one,
I need to, need to show you, show you my love, I wont leave you, I need you.

And this story will end, before it began,
And there wont be a grave, with a heart and our two names


A special Thanks to all the People making the Openmic happen 👏🏼😊

@luzcypher @pfunk
@soundlegion @passion-ground
@verbal-d @meno @krystle
@ausbitbank @curie @aggroed


More about me..

In case you want to accompany me on my Journey through Europe:
Welcome to my Explorer-Team and the #Berlingo-Way-of-Life

Johannes the Singer-Songwriter touring Europe playing in every Country.
Collecting each Country in a song, with the goal to get an album of Europe.
Filled with Emotions, Storys and Adventures I made on my long Travel! 🌎⛺️🚐

johannes 2.jpg

Want to see more?
https://www.youtube.com/JohannesBurghart

Sort:  

Gorgeous song. Full of longing and need and all that makes a sad love song wonderful. 💖 I really enjoyed it. Thanks for sharing your music here!

Hey Katrina-Ariel,
(besides cool 2nd Name!) such a wonderful comment is the reason every songwriter opens his soul and feeling to everyone and sometimes takes a beating while trying to bring it to the paper!
Thank YOU :)

Really great composition and performance, brother! Well written, and well played!

Thank you Brother!
Means hell of a lot to me to hear this from You! :)

Followed! Great video and song.

hey stanley,
really appreaciate your kind words :) happy to have you here!

Hi big boy, you really sing well!

a big natureboy ^^

Hey Mary,
just incredible all the kind words to hear on ones art <3
Thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63811.67
ETH 3092.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86