Steemit Open Mic Week 59 - George Gerswhin - Embraceable You

in #openmic7 years ago (edited)

First of all, I will like to thank to @luzchypher, @pfunk and all the others that support this movement for make it possible. 

Hello Steemians! Here is my humble rendition of a beatiful song composed by George Gerswhin, personally I love so much the version of Chet Baker, go listen to it! 

I hope all of you enjoy my cover, my best regards.

ESPAÑOL

Primero que todo gracias a @luzchypher, @pfunk y todos aquellos quienes hacen #openmic posible.

Hola Steemians! Aquí les dejo mi humilde cover de esta hermosa obra de George Gerswhin, personalmente me gusta mucho la versión de Chet Baker, se las recomiendo.

Espero que les guste, saludos cordiales para todos.

Lyrics:

Embrace me, my sweet embraceable you!
Embrace me, you irreplaceable you!

Just one look at you
My heart grew tipsy in me
You and you alone
Bring out the gypsy in me!

I love all, the many charms about you!
Above all, I want my arms about you!

Don't be a naughty baby
Come to papa, come to papa, do!
My sweet embraceable you! 

Source of the lyrics.

 

Chet Baker version:

Sort:  

The lyrics made me emotional and made me missed my father so bad.

Anyhow nice performance you got there, thanks for passing by my post.

STEEMIT ACHIEVERS PHILIPPINES
Soar High Be An Inspiration
#steemitachievers

The lyrics and the music on the song are so sad yeah, I hope that you has revive some good memories with your dad, thanks for passing by.

I did. Thanks again and good luck to your entry for this week.

STEEMIT ACHIEVERS PHILIPPINES
Soar High Be An Inspiration
#steemitachievers

Joe, this was a great rendition, bro! You gotta a lot of promise and talent, man! Thanks as well for turning us on to the Chet Baker version, which was awesome as well... NICE - great selection, and great job, brother!

Thanks bro, i'm trying to do a good work at singing, back in the day was a hobbie, I play the guitar more seriously than singing, but I want to sing too, haha.

I hope that you continue having fun with my aportations! Thanks for visiting and commenting.

Keep singing, brother! You've got great potential with that voice!

Dude! So cool hearing your version of this song.

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

Hi @luzcypher, thanks for checking in! I'm glad you like it, next time I think i'll play something on lead guitar.

whooaaah! what a cool rendition sir.. I love it..

STEEMIT ACHIEVERS PHILIPPINES
Soar High Be An Inspiration
#steemitachievers


Thanks my friend!

Buenos días @joedukeg para que @cervantes te pueda votar deben estar estos 3 tags spanish cervantes cervantes-tema en tu caso el tag cervantes-tema debe ser:
cervantes-concursos (los tags son editables)
Solo se puede poner un tag cervantes-tema y solo se puede colocar el post en 1 canal, te lo he dejado en el canal cervantes-concursos.
Te dejo aquí también las normas del chat por si tienes alguna duda:
Post 1
Post 2
Gracias por confiar y participar en nuestro proyecto.
Att: moderadora de Discord @cervantes.

thanks for performing for us my friend lovely work

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63079.17
ETH 3466.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51