Steemit Open Mic Week 69 Creed - With arms wide open (Acoustic Cover)

in #openmic6 years ago (edited)

Hey what’s up guys!


For the open mic this week I share an acoustic cover of one of my favorite rock bands called "Creed" for this occasion I wanted to try to sing and play the guitar, I'm honest I'm not very good singing I apologize if maybe the voice is not completely perfect, you can leave me some suggestions if you want of how it could improve, the song that I will perform is called "With arms wide open" from the album "Human Clay" released in 1999.

I hope you like!

Separador.png

steemit_open_mic_week_69.png

Lyrics of the Song "With arms wide open" ♫:


Well I just heard the news today
It seems my life is gonna change
I close my eyes, begin to pray
Then tears of joy stream down my face.

With arms wide open
Under the sunlight
Welcome to this place
I'll show you everything
With arms wide open
With arms wide open.

Well I don't know if I'm ready
To be the man I have to be
I'll take a breath, I'll take her by my side
We stand in awe, we've created life.

With arms wide open
Under the sunlight
Welcome to this place
I'll show you everything
With arms wide open
Now everything has changed
I'll show you love
I'll show you everything.

With arms wide open
With arms wide open
I'll show you everything
With arms wide open, wide open.

If I had just one wish
Only one demand
I hope he's not like me
I hope he understands
That he can take this life
And hold it by the hand
And he can greet the world
With arms wide open.

With arms wide open
Under the sunlight
Welcome to this place
I'll show you everything
With arms wide open
Now everything has changed
I'll show you love
I'll show you everything
With arms wide open
With arms wide open.

I'll show you everything
With arms wide open, wide open.

Source

Separador.png

Finally I want to thank the promoters of the contest that make all this possible @luzcypher and @pfunk.

If you are interested in participating here I share the post of the contest:

Steemit Open Mic Week 69

Thanks for watching the post!

Sort:  

Tocas muy bien! :D

Muchas gracias por tu apreciación. Saludos!

good going

Gracias amiga!

Muy buena canción, con una letra para reflexionar, bien tocada, pero no cantes jajaja... Saludos

Gracias amigo pues si es una buena canción tienes razón no soy bueno cantando jajajaj solo tocando la guitarra. Saludos!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64951.20
ETH 3557.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35