Steemit Open Mic Week 67 Metallica - The day that never comes (Two guitars cover)

in #openmic7 years ago

Hello friends of steemit!


For the open mic this week I share a special cover for me that I wanted to do for a while but I could not because it is a difficult song to play guitar requires a lot of practice, to be able to learn this song after about 2 weeks , especially what I find harder to learn was the guitar solo because I could not take the time correctly. This is the result of being persevering and constant. You can not imagine my emotion when I finally manage to play this song completely. I really enjoy making this cover.

Metallica Post Steemit COVER.jpg

The production of the audio equalization and mastering was directed by the friend @djdyvad to whom I thank him for having helped me, I recommend him as a very professional producer.

As you can see in the video below interpret the 2 guitars that are: The main one, originally played by Kirk Hammet (Guitarist) with my guitar brand Epiphone model Special II and the 2nd base guitar played by James Hetfield (Vocalist) with my Stratocaster brand Fretmaster.

My guitars.jpg

I hope you enjoy this cover just like I did!

Separador.png

Separador.png

Metallica Wallpaper.jpg
Background image used in the video.

Steemit Open Mic Week 67.png

Finally I want to thank the promoters of the contest that make all this possible @luzcypher and @pfunk.

If you are interested in participating here I share the post of the contest:

Steemit Open Mic Week 67

Thanks for watching the post!

Sort:  

thanks_for_playing_steemit_open_mic.png

Nice dual-guitar play-along, man!

Thanks bro!

There is pleasure in the pathless woods, there is rapture in the lonely shore, there is society where none intrudes, by the deep sea, and music in its roar; I love not Man the less, but Nature more.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66299.06
ETH 3319.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69