Steemit Open Mic Week 62 Dos Secretos - Viniloversus (Acoustic Cover)

in #openmic6 years ago (edited)

Hello Friends of Steemit!

For the open mic of this week I share an acoustic cover of the song "Dos Secretos" that belongs to a band from my country Venezuela called "Viniloversus" of the genre Rock Indie. I made this cover with my friend Jesus Eduardo, who suggested that we interpret this song.

I hope you like!

Separador.png

steemit_open_mic_week_62.png

Lyrics of the original song in Spanish "Dos secretos" ♫:


Un boligrafo sin tinta,
fue lo que utilize
Cuando te escribi una carta,
que obiamente nunca envie
Tantas cosas que no dije,
dos secetos que guarde
Uno es que yo si te quiero
y otro es que no puedo...

Y no quiero, no quiero
No quiero despertar en cinco años
Y verme encerrado en ti
Perdona que sea tan sincero
Perdoname por ser asi
Pero es que la monogamia
yo nunca la comprendi
Perdona que sea tan sincero
Perdoname por ser asi

Un boligrafo sin tinta,
fue lo que utilize
Cuando te escribi una carta,
que obiamente nunca envie
Tantas cosas que no dije,
dos secetos que guarde
Uno es que yo si te quiero
y otro es que no puedo...

Y no quiero no quiero
no quiero despertar..
No quiero despertar en cinco años
Y verme encerrado en ti
Perdona que sea tan sincero
Perdoname por ser asi
Pero es que la monogamia
yo nunca la comprendi
Perdona que sea tan sincero
Perdoname por ser asi......


Letter translated in English "Two secrets" ♫:


A pen without ink,
It was what I used
When I wrote you a letter,
which obviously never send
So many things that I did not say,
two secetos that you keep
One is that if I love you
and another is that I can not ...

And I do not want, I do not want
I do not want to wake up in five years
And see me locked in you
Sorry I'm so sincere
Forgive me for being like that
But is that monogamy
I never understood her
Sorry I'm so sincere
Forgive me for being like that

A pen without ink,
It was what I used
When I wrote you a letter,
which obviously never send
So many things that I did not say,
two secetos that you keep
One is that if I love you
and another is that I can not ...

And I do not want I do not want
I do not want to wake up..
I do not want to wake up in five years
And see me locked in you
Sorry I'm so sincere
Forgive me for being like that
But is that monogamy
I never understood her
Sorry I'm so sincere
Forgive me for being like this ......

Separador.png

Finally I want to thank the promoters of the contest that make all this possible @luzcypher and @pfunk.

If you are interested in participating here I share the post of the contest:

Steemit Open Mic Week 62

Thanks for watching the post!

Sort:  

Qué de pinga!

Gracias amigo!

Lovely cover guys!
Really enjoyed watching your video!

Congratulations @joecha! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the total payout received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

great job guys! really found the groove here! thanks for playing for us

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64777.26
ETH 3101.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84