Steemit Open Mic Week 87: Original - Broken Heart

in #openmic6 years ago

Big love and high-fives to all the #SteemitBloggers and #OpenMic fans!!


It’s time for me to submit a song for The Steemit Open Mic Week 87!

Today’s entry is an original song about that pain you feel when there is a breakup, A Broken Heart.

I usually play this song when I’m doing a solo acoustic set, but I have played it with some of the bands I’ve been in throughout the years

Broken Heart
Written by Jason Vargas (JGVinSTL)

Ups and downs I’ve had my share of them
In and out I’ve always managed to pull myself from the brink of death
It’s always been the woman I’ve torn apart
So, this is what it feels like
A broken heart

You take the good with the bad
Your statement drove me mad
And all that I got is a broken heart
And all that I got is a broken heart

I guess I got myself into this jam
I drove you to the arms of another man
Of all the things I’ve said and I deny
It’s the very reason I drink alone and cry, yes I cry.

You take the good with the bad
Your statement drove me mad
And all that I got is a broken heart
And all that I got is a broken heart

I live my life one day at a time
You keep on livin’ yours and I’ll go try to live mine
And after all the things I said and did
I guess it’s better off that you left

You take the good with the bad
Your statement drove me mad
And all that I got is a broken heart
And all that I got is a broken heart

It’s a broken heart

Thank you for coming through and checking out my entry to The Steemit Open Mic For Week 87

Thank you to @pfunk, @luzcypher, @ausitbank, @openmic, @soundlegion, @krystle, @verbal-d, @passion-ground, @meno, and anyone else I may have missed.
Most importantly, huge props and big hugs to all the other musicians that keep the Open Mic steemin’ on! Some of your talent amazes me week after week!

Until next time, with big love from me,

20180531_205245.jpg

20180220_225853.gif

Props to @zord189 for the @SteemitBloggers banner!

Click here if you want to join the #SteemitBloggers family


SB-Marvel-Family.gif

Sort:  

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

I like a lot your voice and guitar playing!👏

Thank you for the compliment @dexpartacus!

You're welcome!✌️

I was a bit late in the week for a submission, but I was able to find some time yesterday to get one recorded.

You are welcome @luzcypher!

Awesome composition, dude... Perhaps my favorite of yours thus far! Nice, man!

Thank you, I really appreciate it @passionground!

Very cool original song! You did a great job with the lyrics, the singing, and the guitar-playing! I really like your combination of strumming and finger-picking, done together! The notes/chords you did on the second line of the chorus was a really awesome touch! Thank you for sharing this very entertaining number with #steemitbloggers😊

I appreciate you listening and all the compliments @thekittygirl!

It makes my desire grow more with each person who takes the time to stop and give me a listen.

great playing my friend, and fantastic tune. love your work such a fan. If you have any original recorded material i would love a submission from you for the steemit artists music compilation volume 5. https://steemit.com/steemit/@soundlegion/steemit-artists-music-compilation-volume-5-submissions-and-cover-contest-win-25-sbd-now-officially-open

look for your name this week in my openmic judges picks.. huge love

Thank you very much @soundlegion! I do have some recorded on bandcamp
https://jasonvargasmusic.bandcamp.com that I can submit, or I can make a brand new recording!

I almost have my home studio ready to roll, I just need some more training and practice with the recording software to do it myself.

Got my feet moving!
Perhaps one day I will get to see you live! This year is slim on pickins'.... Literally!

I'll have to come down to the Ozarks and find a place to play so ya'll don't have to come up to St. Louis @borrowedearth!

Any good dive bars in your area that would have some live music?

Haven't checked out the bars yet...lol

But... just learned from some musician friends on Saturday that there are little local breweries in both Houston and West Plains featuring live music now... We will be scoping them out!

You coming to the Ozarks to play and play seems like a win! Break from the bricks! We lived in Soulard, it was all bricks!! Drove me batty! Lol

Let me know the names of the places you find with live music and I'll get on trying to book a gig down there.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64341.19
ETH 3145.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00