Steemit Open Mic Week 86: Original Song - Bourbon Whiskey

in #openmic6 years ago

Greetings to all the #SteemitBloggers and #OpenMic fans!!

I have another song to submit for The Steemit Open Mic - Week 86

Today’s entry is an original honky tonk song!

I performed this song when I had The Jason Vargas Music Project going on in the St. Louis area.

Bourbon Whiskey

written by Jason Vargas(@jgvinstl)

I thought I left my rough and rowdy way
Figured I left them behind until today
Then you went and dropped the bombshell on me
Said you packin’ up your bags and you have to leave

And I don’t really care why you've gone
Where did all the time go when I was stoned?
And you'll find I don't need you to comfort me
When I got my friend Jim Beam bourbon whiskey

Guess I just got tired of your shit
Guess it makes me some kind of hypocrite
Now I'm lost and I'm rambling’ and carry ‘in on
Bout old Hank Williams songs ‘bout love gone wrong

Don't have to worry about me finding' a home
I'll just throw my bags in the gutter, that's where I belong
With a suitcase of god awful memories
No heart left for you to torture me

And I don’t really care why you've gone
Where did all the time go when I was stoned
And you'll find I don't need you to comfort me
When I got my best friend,
He's my friend until the end
Yeah, I got my friend Jim Beam bourbon whiskey
That's all I got left now honey
I got my friend Kentucky Jim Beam Bourbon Whiskey

Thank you for stopping by to check out my Steemit Open Mic Entry for Week 86

Thank you to @pfunk, @luzcypher, @ausitbank, @openmic, @soundlegion, @krystle, @verbal-d, @passion-ground, @meno, and anyone else I may have missed.
Most importantly, thank you to all the other musicians that keep the Open Mic steemin’ on!

Until next time, with big love from me,

20180520_153648.jpg

20180220_225853.gif

Thank you goes to @zord189 for the @SteemitBloggers banner!

SB-Marvel-Family.gif

steemitbloggers.gif

Sort:  

@resteemator is a new bot casting votes for its followers. Follow @resteemator and vote this comment to increase your chance to be voted in the future!

Sounds good.

Thank you @luzcypher, Always good to see you pop up!

Congratulations @jgvinstl! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Great one brother.. cheers.

Thank you @bboyady! I appreciate you stopping by.

My pleasure. Looking forward for new one next

Damn, you are good sir! You should try out Dtube if you haven't already :)

I have tried Dtube, I upload there sometimes. With open mic, you need to have #openmic as the first tag.

If I upload through DTube, #DTube tag is always first.

Thank you @raymondspeaks!

@jgvinstl Ah! That's interesting - maybe you should talk to the dtube dudes and dudettes about that

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64485.37
ETH 3156.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05