Steemit Open Mic Week 81: Original Song - Feel Real

in #openmic6 years ago

What is the good word everyone??

It's that time of week where I submit my entry into The Steemit Open Mic - Week 81.

I have been submitting these videos for the last nine open mics.

This is my TENTH WEEK!!!

This week I have another original song for you called "Feel Real". I perform this song with my band Frontal Lobe.

Feel Real

Got my left foot in the right door and I’m gonna step on in
I came through the door before ya, in a world of sin
Got my piece without your love for me and I wanted more
Trash slap back your heart right to ya baby, broke on the floor

And I thank god for what I’ve done
All my blood, sweat, and tears that I’ve shed in the sun
And I don’t give a damn about how you feel,
I feel real………………I feel real

Gun stashed in my pocket and I’m numb again
Petty fools they rush right through, head spun with spin
Addiction from a different line is towed to the shack
Push me in a hole of you and I’ll shove right back

And I thank god for what I’ve done
All my blood, sweat, and tears that I’ve shed in the sun
And I don’t give a damn about how you feel,
I feel real………………I feel real

The walls and halls are my best friends, no light of day
Shotgun Pat’s a real cool cat, you best be afraid
I’ve been the wolf and slaughtered sheep, now I’m awake
The void in me thinks everyone else is the mistake

And I thank god for what I’ve done
All my blood, sweat, and tears that I’ve shed in the sun
And I don’t give a damn about how you feel,
I feel real………………I feel real

I hope you enjoyed my entry for Week 81 of The Steemit Open Mic! Let me know in the comments. Thank you very much for checking it out.

Thank you to @Pfunk, @Luzciypher, @Ausitbank, @openmic, @soundlegion, @krystle, @verbal-d, @passion-ground, @meno, and anyone else I may have missed.

Most importantly, thank you to all the other talented musicians that make the whole thing worth it!

Come back next week when I’ll have another song for another Open Mic!

Until then, with big love from me,

20180414_235220.jpg

JGV

20180220_225853.gif

steemitbloggers.gif

Sort:  

great song my friend. I am such a fan

Thank you very much!

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Awesome song, JGV! Now I Feel Real too ;) Best of luck in the open mic contest! I'm all for you!

Thank you, I appreciate the support!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 66338.04
ETH 3306.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69