Steemit Open Mic Week 80: Original - Doin' Time

in #openmic6 years ago (edited)

It’s that time of the week for The Steemit Open Mic!!

The Steemit Open Mic is such a great community and idea. I get so excited each and every week to upload a song.

Usually, I can only record at night after the little ones are sleeping.

Have you ever tried to record a video when a five and eight year old are awake in you house?

There are a ton of great artists on Steemit. If you haven’t taken the time, you should take the time and check out some of the talent that the Open Mic brings. It is top notch!

I can only dream of having the talent that some of these musicians have!

And on that note, here is my entry for The Steemit Open Mic Week 80

It is an original song called Doin’ Time

Doin’ Time

It’s time to see things my way
It’s my way or the highway
I’ve need to find a stable state of mind
You know it makes me crazy
And you have to leave to save me
Cause with you, you know it feels I’m doin’ time
I’m walking away from all the pain and tears you caused me
I need the weed and whiskey to help me think
And I have to sit and wonder about all the men you plundered
And why all my friends think you stink

Now I’m washin’ away my tears with a 24 of Pabst
Got to change direction quicker than I can draw the map
And you know It’s time I finally did things right
With you know it feels like I’m doin’ time

I heard it all before when you came knockin at my door
Begging for me babe to let you in
But you still live the same life and your telling all the same lies
And you make me want to live my life in sin

Now my heads in solitary and my minds caught in a trap
Got to break the chains before you know I go and snap
And you know it’s time I finally did it right
With you know it feels like I’m doin’ time

Now I’m in my prison and you know I’m doin’ time
Took you out the back door, shot you, then ended your life
And you know it’s time I finally did it right
With you know it feels like doin’ time
I finally got that woman off my mind

I hope you enjoyed my entry to Week 80 of The Steemit Open Mic!

Even if you don't enter, you totally should check out and show your support for The Steemit Open Mic

Thank you to @Pfunk, @Luzciypher, @Ausitbank, @openmic, @soundlegion, @krystle, @verbal-d, @passion-ground, @meno, and anyone else I may have missed.
Most importantly, thank you to all the talent that makes the whole thing worth it!

Until next time, with big love from me,

20180408_123502_1.gif

JGV

20180220_225853.gif

steemitbloggers.gif

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 62157.37
ETH 3418.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50