Steemit Open Mic Week 76: Original - Black Train

in #openmic6 years ago (edited)

This song was written by me and my friend Johnny Gun awhile back.

It is one that I love to sing, I hope you enjoy it too.

Here is a youtube link for my entry into The Steemit Open Mic Week 76.

Black Train

*There's a black train waitin', take me down, take me down.
And the train keeps on rollin', rollin' around.
There's a black train waitin', take me down, take me down.
And the train keeps on rollin', rollin' around.

Got those steam engines churning
Got those steel pistons turning
Got the wheels on the track and I ain't never looking back.
Went a million miles
Saw a million smiles
As the scenery goes by we can never wonder why

There's a black train waitin', take me down, take me down.
And the train keeps on rollin', rollin' around.
There's a black train waitin', take me down, take me down.
And the train keeps on rollin', rollin' around.

I met a girl in Boston,
We drove down to Austin
You know it was the best time I ever had
We wound up in St. Louis
Where the southside makes ya screwy
You know that we were lucky to make it out alive.

There's a black train waitin', take me down, take me down.
And the train keeps on rollin', rollin' around.
There's a black train waitin', take me down, take me down.
And the train keeps on rollin', rollin' around.


Thank you!
Until next week, with big love from me,
20180312_230044_edited.jpg
JGV

20180220_225853.gif

steemitbloggers.gif

Sort:  

I love it honey! You have a great voice! and the guitar playing is wonderful also :) Maybe I will get this good one day - I just learned "twinkle twinkle little star" the other day hehe - Keep it up! This world needs more heartfelt art -

Thank you, I really do appreciate it! I learn more everyday, = )

I really do support the arts as much as I can! You artists make this world a better place.

Maybe I should enter my "twinkle twinkle" video -HAHA!- I did post it but I will have to record again now that I have been practicing ;) lol

Great song. Like your backdrop too. Keep on rocking.

I plan to! Thank you for watching.

I'm not good to english language , but I like your sound, this like a Texas country song style.

May I try to this activities?

Yes, the contest and rules can be found here...

Steemit Open Mic Contest

Thank you so much.

buen manejo de la guitarra hermano, me gusto tu interpretación. mucha suerte

Thank you for listening

Nice man! Supercool song. Loved it. All the best for week 76!

Sweet deal! I'm happy you checked it out, thank you. Excellent work with your entry too!

Thank you! You'll be seeing me around =)

I like this man. Great job with those lyrics. It reminds of the Woody Guthrie song "little black train"

I will have to look that song up. Thank you for stopping to listen and for the compliment.

Good Job Jason maybe I'll try and put some drums anyother day.

Keep on rollin' ;)

Thank you for checking it out!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64029.44
ETH 3157.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.02