STEEMIT Open Mic Week 68 –“Billie´s bounce” (Charlie Parker) cover and improvisation! by @jetperalta

in #openmic6 years ago

                                      Hi again! this is my new entry for the open mic week 68.

 

in this opportunity I will interpret a song in blues form. the theme is "Billie's Bounce" (also known as "Bill's Bounce") is a jazz composition written in 1945 by Charlie Parker in the form of a 12 bar F blues. It was dedicated to Billy Shaw by the Yardbird. The original recording by Charlie Parker and His Re-Boppers was inducted into the Grammy Hall of Fame in 2002. Copyright 1945 by Atlantic Music Corp. Copyright renewed and assigned 1973 to Atlantic Music Corp.

 
          thanks to @pfunk and @luzcypher for the opportunity to show our art in this contest 

Sort:  

Nice job, I liked the improv - nice timing and feel :)

Cheers - Carl

Man, I don't know how I missed this entry. You rock! So sorry I missed the entry somehow.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 63774.40
ETH 3406.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59