Steemit Open Mic Week 107 | Sidereal Space (Cover of Espacio Sideral)

in #openmic6 years ago


On this occasion I want to pay a small tribute to one of my favorite bands of recent years. In case anyone does not know them yet, this duo is called "Jesse & Joy", who began with moderate success in the Latin pop-rock world in mid-2005.

However it was in 2007 where this group came to my life and I can not deny that the lyrics of her songs and the voice of the interpreter Joy created a great impact on my life and influenced me as a musician.

Of course, my favorite song was with which they made themselves known, it is called "Sidereal Space" and combines an impressive love letter combined with beautiful metaphors with the sky and the universe. So I recorded this song mainly for steemit, and with the intention of participating with it in some contests of the platform. Without much detour, here below I leave the link in YouTube of this code.

Sidereal Space (cover)

Unlike the original version, I did my work with the cuatro, a traditional Venezuelan instrument with which I usually make adaptations of my favorite songs to share in the community. It should be noted that I'm still learning to play this instrument, I even owe a lot of my motivation with the four to steemit and contests like the Open Mic, since a few months ago I did not play a single chord.

"Espacio Sideral" is a pop song that was released to the international market in 2007, was written by the same performers and produced by Kiko Cibrián, for Warner Music Mexico and was used as the first promotional single of the album "Esta Es Mi Vida". He reached number 15 on the Billboard Latin Pop Songs. It has a fun music video recorded in Buenos Aires, Argentina, under the direction of Joanquín Cambre. Next I want to share the link of the official video of it ...

Jesse & Joy / Espacio Sideral (Sidereal Space)



In advance I want to thank all the people who have read these lines and who took some time to see my interpretation. The images where I appear and the video were captured by me with a Samsung Galaxy S5 Neo and edited with the applications Vimady 2018 and PhotoDirector2018. The main image of this post was used from the Gobiznext website and edited with Power Point 2018.

To finish I want to leave you the lyrics of this beautiful song, which for me is the fundamental characteristic of its success. Just as the lyrics say I have always felt a Super Man with all the powers to succeed in this life and let me overcome by the bad faith of negative people, but all these powers become nothing when we fall in love and become the most susceptible to that special person. Until the next publication!


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Excelente interpretación @jesuslnrs, me la disfruté de principio a fín. Gracias por compartir. Me dice @gaborockstar que practicamnte toda tu familia está en Steemit y todos cantan y tocan. Eso es una gran bendición.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60881.23
ETH 2600.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56